We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wow experience”
Review of Villa Velleron

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Velleron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Velleron
Ranked #2 of 4 Velleron B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wow experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at Villa Velleron for a couple of nights while we explored the area for lavender. It was a fantastic experience and a memorable stay. The villa is lovely with a picturesque stone structure and fabulous pool. The rooms were large, well appointsed and had great character. The owner is a fabulous cook and made us gourmet meals both nights. Both the meal and the wine were very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this guest house as a wonderful gem and a great place for a get away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed at VV while touring Provence by car. We found the accommodations and hospitality to be superior and location to be ideal. We were able to visit sites from Arles to Vaison la Romain on easy day trips and to return home to our comfortable abode.
Since we were visiting in late October, we did not use the swimming pool nor dine outdoors. Next time we will be sure to visit during a warmer season.
Velleron a small town with two churches. Be prepared for bells sounding on the hour and the half hour!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice but, also consider the apartment and stay a bit longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1eyeopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our stay at this beautiful place was nothing short of magical. Our room was very Provencial, and clean. The food(we had breakfast there daily, dinner twice) was amazing. I wish a cookbook had been available to purchase as all the meals were memorable, using local ingredients. The whole place was stunning and very well maintained. We loved the location as it was centrally located to get to the other markets and wine country, and yet out the way and very quiet. Our hosts, Daniel and Kerstin were very attentive, kind and endearing. We truly hated to leave...

Room Tip: We loved our blue and white room. The only downside was taking our luggage up the stairs and anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Wonderful, warm host family provides terrific service in a historic, very comfortable courtyarded b&b. This is a perfect place to stay for a visit to Provence as it is perfectly situated between the hilltowns of Provence and the valleys of the Luberon. It is also close to the small city of Isle Sur La Sorge with its pretty river and terrific farmers' market (and Velleron has a farmers market 6 days a week). You eat breakfast--and wonderful dinners prepared by Kerstin--in a courtyard surrounded by centuries old stone walls. You relax as if at home after only a short time since the family is friendly and go out of their way to be helpful and the rooms and lounging areas (plus pool!) are comfortable and inviting. We loved our stay there and hated to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

A group of friends who paint stayed here. We loved the grounds which were full of charming vignettes to paint. The hosts, Claudia and Christian could not have been more helpful about everything from anticipating when our car needed to be parked to giving us maps, directions and our favorite types of coffee. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we had a lovely terrace too. The breakfasts were wonderful and the dinners Claudia prepared were delicious. The village of Velleron is full of picturesque scenery and friendly locals.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We review Villa Velleron with great enthusiasm because it was the highlight of our trip. Velleron itself is an "oasis" in that its a small, absolutely non-touristy, quiet town. After a wonderful day of touring other nearby villages which are more busy and touristy, we so enjoyed "coming home" to this beautiful, bucolic place. We found the location was great for exploring the Provence, and also convenient to Avignon and the train station.

This beautiful old B&B is quintessential Provence -- charming and cozy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The swimming pool and outside dining area are private and very beautiful.

But what makes Villa Velleron even more special are Christian and Claudia, the hosts. We left our time with them feeling like family. They gave us outstanding advice every day about what to see and do, and had special maps to get you to the right places. The highlight of our day was returning at night to Claudia's gourmet dinners. We ate there the first night and were so pleasantly surprised with the creative and delicious dinner! We tried a few other places thinking we should do something new, but quickly came to the conclusion that there is no better cook in Provence than Claudia! We wish we had eaten there all 6 nights of our stay (we only did 4).

We especially enjoyed the dinners talking with Christian, Claudia and their delightful son, Vincent. This is a friendly, engaging and interesting family -- and they genuinely enjoy talking with their guests (in any language it seems!) We really felt like we were visiting friends, and it made the experience so much richer for us. We were travelling with our two college-age daughters, and they had the same reaction.

In short, this was a perfect place for our fantastic Provence experience, and we dream about returning someday!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nhtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Wanting a change from the major chain hotel experience, we selected this charming B&B for our long weekend in Provence. The host and hostess were a perfect combination of professionally elegant and casually friendly. The breakfasts and dinners on the terrace were a highlight of our stay. The days were hot, but an evening dip in the pool cooled us down enough to sleep well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletchenhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Velleron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Velleron

Property: Villa Velleron
Address: 15 rue Roquette, 84740 Velleron, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Velleron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Velleron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious villa at the heart of a Provencal village; quiet; swimming pool; ample terraces; garden enclosed by ancient walls; closed garage; children welcome; around the corner from the daily farmers market of Velleron; 5 minutes to Isle-s/l-Sorgue. Kerstin prepares her dinners with produce directly from the daily farmers market. Every afternoon you can meet her there. Her cuisine is a Provencal and Mediterranean blend, and her guests rave about the desserts of the 3-course menus. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing