We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty horrific.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Toulon La Valette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin with the problems I had here. So I enter the VERY confusing route from the hotel car park to the hotel reception to be told that I have no booking with the hotel. I proceed to be spoken to like a truant child informing me that the mistake is mine. I call the company I booked through and they confirmed my booking. So off I March back to the reception desk and the same rude woman tells me to sit in the restaurant and wait. Which I do for two hours. Then miraculously my room is found and I can go up. The hallways smelled damp and dirty. The elevator requires your room key just to use it and my room was VERY basic and had dirty towels. Safe to say I shall not be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Surelynothey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Lise G, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Toulon La Valette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Cet avis ne nous concerne pas.
Il ne faut pas de clef de chambre pour faire fonctionner l'ascenseur dans notre établissement
Comme quoi il est facile d"écrire n'importe quoi sur tripatvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

I had heard great things about Ibis hotels, but this one has some drawbacks. Let me say first though that the bed was clean and comfortable. The hotel was hard to find and in a 'non pedestrian friendly' business section. The biggest surprise was how dark and smelly the hallways were.
I would think there would be better choices in Toulon. We are not planning on returning to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrottopMacon_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wigan
1
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Had little difficulty finding the hotel although had seen it from the motorway!!!!!!!!. Very welcoming reception staff and most helpful too.
Found the room in very good condition and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable even though i missed an occasional fried breakfast!!!! Very pleasant restaurant area and terrace too.

Overall was excellent value for money on a 3 night weekend break with the discount offered. In the uk I normally stay in an Etap but decided to upgrade on this occasion due to the extra value and certainly did not have any regrets.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Just come back from rugby tour at this hotel. We were there for four days and I throughly enjoyed every minute. The rooms were lovely and clean. They were big enough for what we needed them for and we had a nice view of the EMPTY swimming pool. The staff there were all a bit to grumpy and didn't allow any time of fun during our time in the hotel. The breakfast was delicious but they could have had some warm food. I would recommend this hotel to others because there is a great variety of pubs shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moliver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank chrisbdx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ANTOINE83220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Valette-du-Var
0.2 mi away
Val Hotel
Val Hotel
#1 of 4 in La Valette-du-Var
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Toulon La Valette
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulon - Sainte-Musse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Toulon Est - La Garde
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Coudon
Hotel Le Coudon
#1 of 1 in La Farlede
125 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Toulon La Valette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Toulon La Valette

Address: avenue Georges Charpak | Parc Tertaire Valgora, 83160 La Valette-du-Var, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Valette-du-Var
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Valette-du-Var
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Toulon La Valette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Toulon La Valette hotel is close to the centre of la Valette du Var, 20 km from the airport, 4 km from Toulon and 6 km from Hyères, facing the Parc Tertiaire Valgora. The hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access including 3 adapted for disabled guests and 4 meeting rooms (50 persons). A restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, swimming pool and free closed parking are at your disposal. Vey close to a golf course and tennis courts, with the beaches of Hyères 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Toulon La Valette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing