We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved Paradou - dream French village”
other traveller has booked this property
les baux de provence condo shops on foot distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
les baux de provence condo shops on foot distance
1 bdr apartment alpilles holiday rental provence for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
les baux de provence condo shops on foot distance
1 bdr apartment alpilles
holiday rental provence for two
holiday home provence
full fitted condo les baux de provence
restaurant on foot distance
apart near st remy de provence
fire place available
condo arles provence
ground floor aprt for 2 Provence
full kitchen coocking provence
queen size bed
queen size bed linen provided
shower room
view from the street
fire place
road of paradou
center village alpilles amenities nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paradou, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarah B
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved Paradou - dream French village”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved Paradou what a fantastic hidden treasure. Local patisserie, butchery and oh so typically french without any of the touristy hoopla frequently encountered in more well known tourist traps. The market at Arles was brilliant which we visited on a Wednesday - lots of great food stalls and a chance to pick up a few clothing bargains.
We loved being able to prepare the market food at the well appointed stone build house. Heaps of character in this gem of a property. A few negatives but these were certainly outweighed by the positives - no outdoor seating area, the least clean property we stayed at out of 6 during our trip. Agreement is arrival at 5pm however no sign of the owner at this stage, ended up tracking down a neighbour who easily located her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Paradou as a location
Liked least: Not particularly well cleaned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thanks for your comment, the house was clean but an old house has not the perfect standard as a new one , and I clean it after each guest as you know .....Not cleaned by the guest on departure .
Usually guest calls me prior arrival as a lot of them are delayed , I was not far from there As I live in Paradou
I arrived on the check out appointment decided by you very early in the morning but you were gone leaving the house open with the keys on the table that I found quiet unfair.
Any way , review are necesserary, for the location of the apartment in the middle of every where
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Thanks for reviewing your stay, concerning the kids warning with the road , the apartment is for 2 adults only !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oliver B.C. Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California USA
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorktown
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing