We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“''Quiet and comfy''” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmo Hotel Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Torri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vimercate
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“''Quiet and comfy''”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was on a trip for business for two days. Not something special but it was clean quiet and comfy. Big rooms and bed.The restaurant was very good. The spot was very convenient but still far away from Milan center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    129
    77
    22
    2
See reviews for
17
33
7
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Bizarre place...........rooms have a "space" type theme, but this isn't carried through the rest of the hotel, the bar area having an African sort of theme....just 2 things that I wouldn't have put together....rooms clean and I like the idea of being able to get items from vending machines using your room card and it being charged to the room really handy.....

Close to main routes into Milan and about 25 - 30km distance

Food was mixed.....my friend had a lovely risotto with prawns, looked awesome, parma ham good and wine delicious......I opted for pasta with a ragu sauce with rabbitt.....sounded great...was more like Heinz tinned bolognese............very disappointing...

Another positive was nice gin.....that usually does it for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Room size is good and near a shopping mall. But the location is not great.
The bed is huge, I think is bigger than king size.
I stay on the 2 floor and near the road but if I close the windows, I cannot hear any traffic.

Room Tip: There is a free shuttle for those going to STMicroelectronics and Micro in Agrate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterlee0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Cosmo Hotel Torri hotel is located about 30 kilometers outside of Milano in Vimercate. It is close to a highway and a supermarket was also in walking distance. The breakfast was very good for Italian standards.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pinta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Cosmo Hotel Torri is located close to an area with a shopping mall and office buildings. It is located close to highway exits. The hotel reception is very efficient, checkin was a breeze and checkout was good even though many people checked out at the same time. Breakfast was good.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pintos_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel twice in November 2012, one week each time. This was a work related trip therefore a hotel situated next to the training grounds had to be obvious choice. Hotel is a bit out of the way but trips to the center of Milan can be easily arranged by the very helpful staff at the reception. The approx 30 min ride will cost around Eur 50 which is not cheap but worth it for going once. Assistance by the reception staff in booking a train ticket was also provided. I stayed in 2 different rooms, both twin rooms. Both had a very spacious room and bathroom. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh linen was provided.

The hotel restaurant is exceptional, we had the pleasure of eating there most nights. The food is delicious, cooked to perfection. The restaurant staff spoke perfect English and were always a delight.My only issue with the restaurant is that the menu (which was not extensive) was not changed more often, therefore if you stayed there for a long time, the choice is quite limited.

The only attraction close by (3min walk) is the Torri Bianche shopping centre which houses a handful of shops and restaurants and a Cinema.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micquella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Even for business, the quality and cleaniness of rooms and hallways is poor. WiFi connection and short walking distance to shopping mall (restuarants and movie theater) are both good, in addition to the pleasant staff. But the experience with the hotel facilities is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vimercate hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vimercate
1.9 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cosmo Residence
Cosmo Residence
#3 of 3 in Vimercate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Cosmo Hotel Palace
#2 of 9 in Cinisello Balsamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Borgo Lecco Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#1 of 8 in Monza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Torri

Property: Cosmo Hotel Torri
Address: Via Torri Bianche 4, 20871 Vimercate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Vimercate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vimercate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegante 4 stars hotel loctel in Torri Bianche center, multifunction center with shopping mall, multisala cinemas, modern fitness-wellness center with swimming pool, only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We have 127 perfectly soundproof rooms, some recently rinnovated with parquet In the hotel our kindly Guests can have rich buffet breakfast with Italian sweet and salt products, also gluten-free on request The San Valentino Restaurant is also open to externat Guests and offer a variety of season and local dishes. During the summer season is possible to use our terrace and garden Restaurant available also for special occasion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hotel Vimercate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing