We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“misleading consumers with 4 stars”
Review of B&B Hotel Mantova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Mantova
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was the worst 4* hotel I've ever been. I would give them 2* not
more. Hotel and the room haven't been renovated for a long time. You
can see this everywhere. Floor destroyed, bed mattresses ruined,
bathroom shover bloked (low pressure), bathroom tiles broken.

Breakfast was terrible. Old bread, plastic glasses (in a room too), no
orange juice, coffee machine broken, toaster too small and useless,
dirty tables, we wait for cultery and coffee too much time. Tasteless
capuccino which is unforgivable for Italy hotel. Totaly understaffed.

Second morning hotel was out of hot wather (hotel receptionist said
it's probably because we are full??? 4* hotel). The worst of all was
very rude staff guy at breakfast who even had some sexistic remarks
about guests. I think he was a cook. After 2 nights (of 4) we changed
hotel.

I'm 38 years old and I travel a lot as a private and bussiness
traveler and I've never changed hotel before.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent staff at Reception, great clean, comfortable room and the best attention with our dining experience in the restaurant, special thank you to Simon & Salvatorie, what great setvice and fabulous food! Thank you, hope we can come over from Australia again one day and enjoy your great hospitality! Natalie & Karen from Brisbane.

Room Tip: Close to everything, without the hustle and bustle. Good value for money and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Stayed at this Hotel for one night while visiting friends in Mantova. The Hotel is located just off the A22 motorway but access is gained through a residential area. Although it was after midnight when we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant member of Staff. We were given a ground floor room which was very clean and tidy and was wheelchair friendly with plenty of handrails, raised toilet, shower with fold down seat. The room itself had flat screen TV with full internet access (plug in network cable also available) and wide range of TV channels. Movie channels could be purchased. Internet access was free. There was a full mini-bar but no tea/coffee facilities.

The breakfast was included in the price and was very limited, typical continental style. Checkout was very easy and again the Staff were very friendly and professional. As we were visiting Mantova the Staff arranged for our luggage to be securely stored for a few hours. Mantova is about 10 minutes drive away. A car is essential if staying at this Hotel. There is ample free car parking available at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank rossar1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElChicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Mantova, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank giovannibovebuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Mantova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Mantova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giorgio di Mantova
1 mi away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#3 of 27 in Mantua
922 reviews
3.2 mi away
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
#11 of 27 in Mantua
195 reviews
4.1 mi away
Albergo Meuble Abatjour
Albergo Meuble Abatjour
#16 of 27 in Mantua
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Albergo Bianchi Stazione
3.6 mi away
Hotel Abacus
Hotel Abacus
#1 of 3 in Porto Mantovano
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Poli
Hotel Casa Poli
#2 of 27 in Mantua
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Mantova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Mantova

Address: Via Vittorio Bachelet 18, 46030 San Giorgio di Mantova, Mantua, Italy (Formerly ClassHotel Mantova)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Mantua > San Giorgio di Mantova
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Giorgio di Mantova
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Mantova 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Mantova is a modern block building, located in the outkirts of the city, about 2Km far from the city centre and just off the highway. The quite location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and a friendly and elegant atmosphere. The hotel offers 66 comfortable rooms with a wide range of in-room facilities. Moreover, privat parking for car and buses is available for guests. All the rooms are furnished in a modern style with a contemporary design ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Mantova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classhotel Hotel Mantova
Mantova Classhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing