We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence alle Scuole Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Wayzata, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our traveling circus of 10 people and 3 cars made our way here for 3 night and 3 lovely days. The location is wonderful for touring the area of Bologna and Emilia-Romagna. Paula and Romano were ever friendly and helpfull in all our needs. This is a very clean and serene country home. Our studio room was very large and the bathroom was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
52
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel combines an elegant lobby with an agricultural setting, literally right across the street from a cultivated field. Away from the crowds and high prices of Bologna, it is set conveniently close to the highway. The hosts, Paola and Romano, are gracious, very friendly, and extremely helpful. When one of our party tripped and broke a bone, Paola and Romano drew a map with directions to the nearest hospital, brought out ice packs, and even carried a heavy standing fan to our room for the patient's comfort.
The rooms were clean and agreeable, and the breakfast very appealing, with yogurt, granola, meats, cheese, and pastry freshly baked by Romano. Restaurants in the area (to which our hosts directed us) are excellent and reasonably priced.
Thank you Paola and Romano!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here last May. Another couple was with us. All four of us felt that this place was everything we'd hoped it would be. Romano and Paola are delightfully gracious hosts. They helped with travel directions and recommendations to fabulous, affordable restaurants. The residence is a short drive to so many wonderful places--Bologna, Ferrara, Ravenna, and Padua to name a few. It gave us the luxury of not having to pack and unpack every day as we toured the area. In fact, we liked it so much we are hoping to go back next spring with a different group of friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Best inn in the area. Romano and Paola are very friendly and are doing a great job! Highly recommended as the rooms are very clean and quite. 5 minutes to the highway, 10 minutes to Bologna and half an hour to Ferrara. The breakfast buffet is very decent and suits the needs of a heavy day.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristosPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2011

A warm & welcoming family business run by Romano & Paola who did all they could to make our stay very enjoyable, providing any information & recommendations we asked for & even including us in their Easter celebration with their family. Superb hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, with modern, clean, comfortable rooms with all the usual amenities, also ideal for families. Its rural location necessitated transport , so it's ideally placed for going on to explore Northern Italy or going south through Tuscany once you've enjoyed the Emilia Romagna area. This offers not only the culinary delights of eg Parma ham, Parmesan cheese, Bolognese ( Ragu) and of course ice cream, making the area the culinary centre of Italy, but also a cultural experience & for us visiting nearby Maranello the home of Ferrari was really special. The locally produced Lambrusco is red, sparkling & served chilled & a must to try. We look forward to revisiting and can thoroughly recommend Residence alle Scuole.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellezelles, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

What else can you want, this is simply thé best location around bologna, perfect, great restaurant(s) the owners Romano and Paolo recommended, close to the bologna fiera, price/quality= 100%!!! If you look to visit Bolgna, the Bologna Fiere, or just want to have a great holiday, don't hesitate, this is the place to be:)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guntersegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We had a rather lovely time staying at this place which was rather unique as it was a bed and breakfast along with self catering facilities.
The most appealing aspect was the marvelous hospitality from Paola and Romano. We felt very much at home in no time at all. There were also occasions in the evening when Romano would have a drink with us.
I would highly recommend Residence alle Scuole.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tssingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granarolo dell'Emilia
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Green Park Hotel & Congressi
#1 of 1 in Granarolo dell'Emilia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#36 of 103 in Bologna
1,085 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence alle Scuole Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence alle Scuole Country House

Property: Residence alle Scuole Country House
Address: Via delle Scuole 3 | Lovoleto, 40057, Granarolo dell'Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Granarolo dell'Emilia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granarolo dell'Emilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence alle Scuole Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Alle Scuole is located in Granarolo Dell'Emilia, 3 km from the A13 Bologna-Interporto exit, and 7 km from Bologna's Fair. It offers free parking, and a private garden with barbecue.En-suite rooms and studios at Residence Alle Scuole feature an LED TV with Mediaset Premium channels. Studios have the added comfort of a fully equipped kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas.The bar is open until 23:00 and serves small snacks. Breakfast is served daily, starting at 07:30. The staff can suggest local restaurants for lunch and dinner.The residence is in the countryside between Lovoleto and Granarolo, 3 km from Bologna's Centergross exhibition centre. It is a 10-minute drive from the Estragon concert complex.A horse-riding stable is just a 5-minute walk from the Residence, which is also near jogging and cycling paths. An airport shuttle is available on request.Ferrara, Modena, Maranello, Imola, Parma are easy to reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence alle Scuole Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Alle Scuole Country House Province Of Bologna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing