We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Park Hotel & Congressi
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent hotel for business trips, congresses and business meetings.
Very nice rooms with all conforts.
Very clean and very polite staff.
I go there every time I am in Bologna and I must say I have never been disappointed.
The prices for the frigobar are a rip off, but all in all is quite affordable.
Excellent breakfast for Italians and non Italians with plenty of home made cakes to taste and Super delicious frothy cappuccino for you.
The restaurant wasn't bad but they could work better on the buffet.
Located a bit outsite from bologna but good taxi service.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fataturchina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    59
    30
    23
See reviews for
14
22
10
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for one night. The lobby is certainly very impressive, but we went to the 3rd floor (half of the elevators did not work) and following a long, carpeted corridor, we reached our room which had a door that only superhumans can open,too heavy, then the room was big enough but in such a delapidated, outdated style (it was mentioned Colonial style decor!!), the cupboard did not open, there were spiders and spider webs on the ceiling, no bathroom amenities in the bathroom, thank God we had ours. Walls were paper-thin, had cracks from earthquakes, carpet had dirty spots. However, they had new, comfortable matresses and good quality bedsheets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granarolo dell'Emilia hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well where do i start? Two of my colleagues and I stayed at this hotel on business mid December 2012 for four nights and i can honestly state that this hotel is the worst place i have EVER stayed in my entire life!!
Although the atrium seems pleasant on first appearance, on closer inspection we found that the seating was stained, the overhead glass dome looked as though it has never been cleaned since built and the lobby toilets had a putrid odour.
Once recieving our room keys which were attached to a fob the size of a small car we headed to the elevator...... Never again will i use this elevator...... the overpowering odour of vomit and urine and antiquated engineering could only be described of an eastern european war torn country.
We then made our way to our rooms through the corridors that were possibly the nicest part of the complex. On entering the room we were all sorely dissapointed. Room was very small with an uncomfortable hard matress, No quilt or duvet, just a sheet and an itchy blanket in the delaperdated wardrobe, only one pillow which was stained...... Electrical sockets were the old Italian design so your adapters will not fit. Children running up and down the corridors screamming at all times of the night,which wouldnt have been so bad if the walls were not paper thin. You could hear everything from other people snoring, Fornicating, people showering etc etc. Shower so small that even my slim build struggled to get in and out of it as well as only one light working in the bathroom which made for showering in darkness.
Cigarette smoke entering my room at 5.30am, TV channels all in Italian.
After the dissapointment of the rooms we went to the bar area, Beer is only served from bottles or 2 cans poured into a glass, staff were friendly which was a pleasant surprise. Food consists of bar snacks which were fine but the restuarant was barely open and had very little to offer.
Location is terrible, either catch a £30 cab into Bologna or.......Nothing........There is nothing in the area around this hotel.If you do venture out be very careful when walking as there are no footpaths and at night is very hazardous.
4 star??????? You really are seriously having a laugh, I have stayed at better hostels than this place. NEVER, EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: One word.....DONT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4JasonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here for just one night. Found all of the staff very helpful. Lovely and clean throughout. Didn't have dinner here but got loads of snacks at the bar. Had breakfast here. I was dying for a cooked breakfast but when I noticed that there was no forks on any of the tables just a knife and spoon then I copped. Loads of sweet croissants etc. Coffee isn't great in Italy i think it's the lack of it. (Very small little dribbles in a cup). Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Any room really I think. A quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

this hotel is located few km from bologna city center, and the rate is good compared to the quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Arrived at the Green Park for an overnight stay before flying home from Bologna airport. We booked room 301 - a Junior suite. The lobby of the hotel is absolutely beautiful, marble throughout, with a spectacular domed roof. The staff were fairly helpful and friendly.
We went down to get something to eat around 7 to find that the restaurant was closed for the day - in a 4* hotel! We were told we could get something at the bar, so had a look at the menu, and as we were tired and we decided not to walk into the town, but to eat there. What a mistake! The pasta of the day was Tagliatelle Ragu, which we ordered, and followed it up with a tuna salad, baraesola, parma ham and a selection of typical cheeses. We had a sangiovese wine with them meal.
I was sure I heard a microwave ping, surely it's just the Dumb Waiter..... but no. The tagliatelle arrived looking overbaked. My daughter bit into it and looked aghast ( after 4 weeks of beautiful pasta she'd come to know what to expect until then) "It's crisp!" and so it was. Heavy over microwaved horrible horrible pasta. In Bologna for goodness sake!!The Baresola was good, as was the parma ham, the tuna salad turned out to be a lovely mix of salad leaves with a horrible tin of tuna dumped on top. The cheeses were ok, but the soft one was not ripe and the others were nothing to write home about. The wine was good. But the bar closed at 10.
Then we went to bed. The junior suite consisted of a living room with table, a bedroom with twin beds (which the wee ones had) and another bedroom with what turned out to be a fold down double bed in it. Which was broken. One of the wooden slats holding up the mattress was completely missing, the next one to it kept popping out all night. So, no sleep there. All in all, we had a horrible time. Left feeling ripped off and sad about the whole thing. Why it is a four star, who knows. There's a very nice cafe just down the road that we had a good lunch at. Great selection of wines/aperatifs. I'd reccomend you see if that's open in the evening instead.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cattybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

the greeen park hotel has an excellent service !great breakfast and personaly i love theyre beds!!!!!!!!!!so relaxing and soft!!!!!!!!
the loby is very beaytiful!!!!!!!!!and all the employs are very pacient and helpful!!!!!
we had such a great time !thank you so much!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaroudioM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granarolo dell'Emilia
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Living Place Hotel
#2 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bologna Villanova
#1 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
616 reviews
Hotel Imperial
#31 of 103 in Bologna
751 reviews
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel & Congressi

Property: Green Park Hotel & Congressi
Address: Via San Donato 3/3 | Quarto Inferiore, 40057, Granarolo dell'Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Granarolo dell'Emilia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granarolo dell'Emilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Park Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Bologna
Green Park Hotel & Congressi Province Of Bologna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing