We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Park Hotel & Congressi
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for one night. For 45 euro I got free wifi, breakfast and parking. Hotel has a tremendous lobby and room are good size and clean. Staff is very professional. Doesn't have gym or health room but I didn't need it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Green Park Hotel & Congressi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Air Conditioner was broke and even though the room was clean it was not my idea of a great place. The only advantage I found was that it was very close to the factory I was visiting for work. I was in Rm 212 this is a disabled room. The hair dryer hose broke off the minute I tried to dry my hair. Glad they had a US news station, Fox News but not really something I would pay for in the future.

Room Tip: There was not a fitness center or pool either which was tough.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2wildchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Green Park Hotel. It's an excellent hotel for those attending exhibitions at the Fiera and still relatively close to the city centre.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescaWooldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Old smelly hotel, bad WiFi, poor breakfast,
I left a device in my room' called the day after.. no found:)
Never again
Prices unbelievable. for 240 euro per night,,,,, i could find a mch better hotel.
Located out of the city
Not recomanded

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zivitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed in room 229. The "wall" behind my bed is just 10mm dry wall and there is another room behind it. My neighbor turned on his TV full blast all three nights I was there. Repeated complaints to the hotel were to no avail. The TV was on till 2 or 3 AM every night. After that the guest snored so loudly I thought he was in my bed!
I had other associates who stayed here while I was there and they had no such issues. So I guess it was my bad luck!

Room Tip: Check for paper thin walls!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent hotel for business trips, congresses and business meetings.
Very nice rooms with all conforts.
Very clean and very polite staff.
I go there every time I am in Bologna and I must say I have never been disappointed.
The prices for the frigobar are a rip off, but all in all is quite affordable.
Excellent breakfast for Italians and non Italians with plenty of home made cakes to taste and Super delicious frothy cappuccino for you.
The restaurant wasn't bad but they could work better on the buffet.
Located a bit outsite from bologna but good taxi service.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fataturchina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for one night. The lobby is certainly very impressive, but we went to the 3rd floor (half of the elevators did not work) and following a long, carpeted corridor, we reached our room which had a door that only superhumans can open,too heavy, then the room was big enough but in such a delapidated, outdated style (it was mentioned Colonial style decor!!), the cupboard did not open, there were spiders and spider webs on the ceiling, no bathroom amenities in the bathroom, thank God we had ours. Walls were paper-thin, had cracks from earthquakes, carpet had dirty spots. However, they had new, comfortable matresses and good quality bedsheets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granarolo dell'Emilia
NH Bologna Villanova
#1 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
647 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Living Place Hotel
#2 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
314 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 102 in Bologna
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel & Congressi

Address: Via San Donato 3/3 | Quarto Inferiore, 40057, Granarolo dell'Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Granarolo dell'Emilia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granarolo dell'Emilia
Price Range: £47 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Park Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Bologna
Green Park Hotel & Congressi Province Of Bologna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing