We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Luce, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lee J
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The farmhouse is stunning, off the beaten track surrounded by wonderful views of fields, hills and mountains. The pool and grounds are well maintained and the owners are just lovely, they couldn't be more helpful. They are on hand for advice and directions and brought us delicious produce from the garden. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil location
Liked least: no oven but just meant we ate out more!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
hi Lee, thank you for your beautiful review.we are very happy that you were right at the fontino and we hope that you will come back in the future. regards to your family.
Marcello e Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderful getaway with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed a fabulous holiday here with our two children aged 11 and 9 years old. The farmhouse is set in beautiful Tuscan countryside about 45 minutes from Pisa. The accommodation was very clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The owners Franca and Marcello were very welcoming and helpful, lovely touches such as home grown tomatoes, wine on arrival and even helping us out with our washing. The pool was a great asset and our kids spent many hours playing in it and keeping cool in. Would definitely recommend this farmhouse.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Simon thank you for your wonderful review.
we are very happy that you be been well in fontino and we hope that you will come back in the future.
thank you and by by Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a pool that we could use at any time of the day
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Amanda we are very very happy for your review.
we hope that you will come back in the future.
kind regards to Garret and kids.
thank you Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avi131313
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely house, welcoming owners”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked this house in January, for our family (5 people, including 2 teens, and eight years old and us, parents), holiday in the beginning of August. I exchanged emails with the owner, Marchello, a couple of times prior to booking to confirm some small details about the property and he responded very quickly and was very helpful.

Arrived at the date, the house was tidy, the beds were done and bottle of wine waited for us. The interior is lovely and warm, typical for the reagent of Tuscany, lots of little cute pieces of furniture, paintings on the walls, gives you this individual feel you don't get in hotels. The bedding was flowery and all the towels were diffident , but in a really cute way.

There was no air-condition (which we knew) but the weather was unusually hot so having a pool was really helpful ! The kids spend hours in the pool, which is really well maintained, clear water, no chlorine, so kind to eyes and hair.

There is a washing machine at the small annex in the garden and Franka, owners wife, kindly offered to help with the laundry. She also gave us some tomatoes that they grow in their garden and it was best tomatoes I have ever tasted !!!

Groceries wise, there are a few big supermarkets (Lidl) about 18 minutes away, Pisa is around 40 minutes and Firenze is an hour an a half.

Definitely recommend !!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
thank you for the beautiful words. we are very happy that you stay well in holiday farmhouse il fontino.
we hope that you will come back in the future. thank you marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The ideal place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful accommodation set in beautiful grounds over looking the Tuscan countryside. The accommodation was ideal for our family of 4, nice and clean. more than adequate for our needs. The pool was perfect, a lovely place to cool down in temperatures of 35 plus degrees! Marcello and Franca were wonderful hosts, making us a delicious pasta meal on our arrival and providing plenty of advice on places to visit and eat.

Ideally located with Pisa only 30mins, Volterra and San Gimigano 90mins and all definitely worth a visit. The beech at Marina de Bibbona also well worth a visit.

I would definitely recommend Il Fontino as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
thank you very much for the beautiful words. we hope that you will be back in the future in holiday farmhouse il fontino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimma S
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing Tuscan setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is my first review of any accomodations, but this stay was so great that I decided to make an exception. We just came from Il Fontino last night and our stay was simply superb! The house is simple but very cozy, clean and comfortable. In my opinion, it's perfect for a family with 2 kids, or 2 young couples, but in any case, up to 6 people would definitely fit there. The kitchenette has everything for light cooking and was stocked with some basics like salt and sugar. We cooked eggs, Italian pasta and salads every day and dined outside. There were no mosquitos, the air was crisp and the only noise you could hear is crickets and birds. We gathered fresh herbs for the salad right in the garden and bought veggies in the stands along the road. Amazing! The property is vast and beautiful with Tuscan hills in the background. We watched sunrises and sunsets right from our backyard. And, as others have mentioned before me, the owners of the house, Franca and Marcello are super nice people! They took their time and showed us where to buy local wine and olive oil. They gave us good advices for the restaurants and beaches. And in general, they always had a smile on their face and were ready to help. When we just arrived, a bottle of nice local wine was waiting for us. I definitely would recommend this place to my friends and/or come back there again. If you have any questions, please send me a message and I'll be happy to share more information.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
thank you for the beautiful words we hope that you will be back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80zoe
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, the farm house is beautiful. Marcello and his wife were so helpful, they go out of there way to make you feel so welcome. On our first day of us getting here we had to find a supermarket we asked them where it was and they advised us it was a while away but didn't open back up untill 4pm. We was hungry as we had been travelling. Marcello was so lovely him and his wife made us lunch. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The place is outstanding. We would recommend this farm house to anyone... it's lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
thank you very much for your beautiful words Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;