We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Tuscany, good price for wine and olive oil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Cortesi Agriturismo Il Molinaccio
Ranked #2 of 5 Santa Luce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Tuscany, good price for wine and olive oil”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

stayed 3 nights and we fully enjoyed it. The rooms have a fabulous view, very good value god money. the hosts fully responded to our needs we told them we do not like the sweet breakfast we had in the first day si they changed it, we had cold meats and cheese in the following days, as requested. We travelled everyday around, we saw Elba island, Volterra, Siena and San Gimignano. We are very happy about this choice. Well done for the place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    26
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lysekil, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were 6 people staying 3-4 nights. All of us were very impressed by the cooking. Nice rooms and friendly people.Reasonable prices. Language problems though, we would have enjoyed some conversation but difficult as hardly nothing but Italian was spoken. They did their best anyway.

Swedish family

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resglad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed there for 8 days in July. It is a simple and inexpensive, family run agriturismo.

The location is interesting and convenient for those looking to explore Tuscany - close to Pisa, Lucca, the ocean, the Bolgheri wine region etc.
We actually chose it to be close to our friends who were staying in the nearby village of Castellina Maritima.

The room was basic and small but clean. The owners were nice and we managed to communicate using our basic Italian and their basic English.

The best part about this agriturismo is undoubtably the food; the restaurant gets busy at night and the clientele appears to be mostly local - large groups of families and friends.

This is where I had the best meal of my vacation. We were a group of 10 and we sat on the outdoor terrace.

We ordered mixed appetizers for the table and the two standouts were the beef carpaccio with fresh olive oil and summer truffles prepared by the owner at our table. The other is what i can best describe as small sticks of 'courgette tempura' - the last time I had tempura this good was in Tokyo 15 year ago! Next we ordered 2 different pasta dishes for the table - wild boar and fresh mushroom - and finally we had the bistecca alla Fiorentina. The owner actually brought a massive cut of Chianina beef and showed us which section he would cut for us - the restaurant went silent as everyone admired the meet. Once cooked he came back to the table with the meet and sliced it for all of us on the spot.

All in all a great Tuscan experience - recommend

Eric

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We spent two fantastic nights at Il Mulinaccio in late June 2011! Upon arrival, we were welcomed by the owner with a capuccino and a piece of homemade pie to enjoy while overlooking the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. We were given a personal tour of the family's vineyards and olive groves, and were even shown where olives were pressed and given the opportunity to taste the most delicious fresh olive oil.

The highlight of this agriturismo is, by far, the fantastic food. Adding dinner to your reservation (by getting the "half-board") is WELL worth the extra expense. We spent 2-3 hours each evening dining on multiple authentic Italian courses. We highly recommend the antipasto plate to begin, followed by the truffle pasta and the wild boar for the entree. We enjoyed delightful dinners outdoors under the Tuscan sky with a beautiful view of the nearby hills while sipping on the delicious house wine.

The location proved excellent, conveniently located in the heart of Tuscany within easy driving distance of several small, well-preserved charming towns and only 1.5-2 hours' drive from Florence. We used it as a starting point to explore Lucca, Pisa, and Livorno.

Our room was clean and cute, with a balcony that was perfect for getting fresh air in the early morning and evenings as well as taking in the scenic Tuscan countryside. We highly recommend this agriturismo for its delicious food, excellent location, clean rooms, and unbeatable authentic Italian experience. We truly felt we had been welcomed into this kind familiy's delightful home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_Family1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Luce
0.3 mi away
La Locanda del Barbagianni
La Locanda del Barbagianni
#3 of 5 in Santa Luce
39 reviews
12.9 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Gelso
Agriturismo Il Gelso
#1 of 4 in Pomaia
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Bandinacci
Agriturismo Bandinacci
#16 of 23 in Santa Luce
8 reviews
15.3 mi away
Il Rifugio Dei Sogni
Il Rifugio Dei Sogni
#10 of 100 in Volterra
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Cortesi Agriturismo Il Molinaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Cortesi Agriturismo Il Molinaccio

Property: Podere Cortesi Agriturismo Il Molinaccio
Address: Via di Casimarsi 2 | Pastina, 56040, Santa Luce, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Santa Luce
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Luce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Podere Cortesi Agriturismo Il Molinaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing