We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good hotel location”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

the location of the hotel was very good overlooking river seine and the staff especially the young man who manned the reception on the night of 19th of May was excellent and very friendly. I would recommend the hotel if not for anything, purely for the service offered. excellent hotel for the money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank DJBensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    427
    342
    131
    66
See reviews for
282
300
126
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I think, its a good ratio quality-price.
Service is perfect, room is clean, breakfast includes all essentials
sdfghjkl;p[uoy7tres dzxfcgvhbjnkl;oiuytdrfxcgvh bjnkml;iouytdrfxc gvbmnklijhugyfd


sertyfughklj dxfcghulij. fyuyiuijuoi fytuikjnm,,gyuyiouio

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sacha0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is my 4th time to paris and to stay with the etap (which now is ibis budget hotel) but this is my first time here at Ibis budget Parc de Bercy. The location is about 25 minutes out of the centre of paris. However, there's a bus in front of the hotel No.24 which we managed to learn and it becomes very useful. It goes to the Notre Dame and drops you off 3 min walking from the Notre dame ! it also passes Gare de Lyon and Gare de Bercy.

If you want to go to the hotel, I suggest you take a metro to Cour St.Emillion (metro number 14) then you'll go up to Bercy village which full of the shops and restaurants and go strait pass the Passage de Bercy keep going and cross the road you'll see the building and the store call 'Metro' which you will find the bus stop. Looking for bus stop number 24 that passes 'Parc de Bercy' which is the hotel bus stop. it's really easy which we didnt get lose even the first time.

If you want something to eat, there's a Bercy 2 mall right next to you which has carrefour and mcdonald's or even chinese. If you come back after 11pm you can take a taxi from Bercy statio n around 7 Euro back to the hotel but it's a bit dark. make sure you have friends.

If it's your first time to paris, i recommend somewhere else closer since this place takes sometime to get to the city centre.

Overall, the hotel is cheap and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We book couple of twin rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy with air conditioning. Hotel is located a bit far from centre but bus 24 is quite convenient. Overall it was a good experience compared to what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Châtel-Censoir, Bourgogne, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The first time we stayed here, we took ages finding it because of poor map-reading. But once we realised that there's a brilliant bus service just outside, the fact that there's no really close metro didn't matter. The value is good, especially if booked ahead. Breakfast is tempting and provides enough to be able to last until late inthe day before eating again. the room we had, had a bath -luxury. We asked for a room overlooking the Seine and got it. There's a Carrefour supermarket in the same complex. Great value. Not too far to walk to the Bois de Vincennes, either.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charenton-le-Pont
Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy
#3 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
573 reviews
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Chare...
#1 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#828 of 1,800 in Paris
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy

Property: Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
Address: 2 Place de l Europe | Paris Bercy 2, 94220 Charenton-le-Pont, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Charenton-le-Pont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charenton-le-Pont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing