We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    415
    332
    126
    59
See reviews for
276
287
122
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I should have known what I was getting into. After a last minute itinerary change, I needed an extra one night in Paris because of my train arriving earlier. I booked one night here for about $35, and I was aware that it was a budget hotel and did not have high expectations. But the ones I did have were absolutely crushed by what I saw.
The hallways look like a combination between a converted prison and college dormitory. The room was so small that two people could only stand directly next to each other, right next to the door. The bathroom was the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel or motel. Both parts of the bunk bed were so incredibly uncomfortable, that we just stayed up watching one of the 4 available TV channels all night. The mattress is just a foam pad, slightly less than the width of your hand. The walls were ugly, the TV was tiny and old, the bathroom was stained, and everything just made me want to leave ASAP.
I wouldn't pay any price to make anyone stay here ever, at least until they renovate more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sudobuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

A good cheap stop with an excellent car park that was our main reason for staying. Rooms would have been fine had there not been a raucous party three rooms along the corridor that went on until the Gendarmes were called at 0400ish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

it was good value for such a big city.

Is a bit far from city center . For going by underground ,althogh it is not far , your access is not possible by walking, but there is a bus stop which helps you go to metro station apart from taking taxi that is not probable for the people who choose ibis BUDGET !

Recepcionists were helpful.
Breakfast was good , regarding the money we paid.

The big shopping center next to the hotel is an advantage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TehranMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent there 4 nights (54 euros/room/night), everything was perfect, the room was cleaned every morning, we got soaps and clean towels every day.The bed was comfortable as well. We couldn't hear any noise. TV and air conditioning in the room. A big shopping center is next to the hotel, just like the bus stop. Gare de Lyon is 10 minutes by bus and the Notre Dame is 20-25 minutes.
Good place, I would return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charenton-le-Pont
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy
Ibis Paris Porte De Bercy
#3 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Chare...
#1 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
5.9 mi away
ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Est - Porte De Bercy - Saint Maurice
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy

Property: Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
Address: 2 Place de l Europe | Paris Bercy 2, 94220 Charenton-le-Pont, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Charenton-le-Pont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charenton-le-Pont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing