We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE THIEVES OPERATING IN THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEWARE THIEVES OPERATING IN THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We were surprised at how good this hotel looked on arrival. It was clean, spacious and had good facilities. There is a giant supermarket next door in the casino complex along with restaurants a petrol station and huge electrical store . Within a 15 minute walk we found further places to eat and a Chinese restaurant near to the Metro station. Standing at the front door of the hotel you can see a McDonald's and a night club. It was perfect for Disney and with the hotel shuttle we were in the park within 25 minutes. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed the short walk back to the hotel. However on returning to our rooms we found various items had been stolen. Luckily expensive items had been locked away, but pockets had been emptied and our travel bags and wash kits contents had been stolen, including our medication.
The initial response from the staff was that it was our problem and not theirs. We made an appointment to see the manager at 09.00 the following day, but she did not turn up, left us waiting as she was hungry and decided to have breakfast first! The incident spoilt our whole trip as we were unable to go into Paris on the Sunday morning as planned and instead were left hanging about the hotel waiting to see someone. We are still waiting for a satisfactory response from the hotel to cover our loses.
Be aware that thieves are operating in this hotel and anything you leave out could be stolen...Not everything will fit in the safe!

Room Tip: Do not leave anything out on display, including your tooth brush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TDHNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    548
    303
    133
    99
See reviews for
419
539
12
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

it was two adults and one child went to this hotel wich it was rated 4stars but really its 1star hotel,we got there at 3pm but our room wasnt ready so we had to wait :( the next morning we went out at 9am we came back around 7pm our room wasnt clean yet we asked the staff they said they dont clean the room on a second day normally so we were shocked,it was sunday evening we went down to have a meal in the restaurant,they said restaurant is close on sunday night even the bar was closed we could only have soft drink ,so how can you call this hotel a 4stars hotel????????????they had a menue from local takeway wich was pizza or kebab!! then it was a group of people they were haveing there dinner in the restaurant and my daughter went and asked the staff can we have some bread and butter they said its finished then they gave lodsof bread and butter to those group ofcourse we would have paid for it,,,I have been so many places in the world all 4 or 5 stars hotel i never seen such a hotel like this not even a phone in our room if any one feel sick how you can call emergancy no???not even a hand wash in our bathroom !! i can only say was worse hotel ever, we couldnt wait to go back home ,,,never again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90simy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ferrieres-en-Brie hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

If you go to Disneyland by car, location is good, only 15-20 min driving. Free parking. Free internet.

Overall, only ok. rooms not big not small, same the bathroom. Cleanness good.
Be careful with the season you go. Rooms don´t have air conditioning or fan. The temperature outside was only 20ºC and the room was very hot during the night. I would not recommend this hotel for stays during summer.
Corridors very noisy during the morning (ground floor) apparently due to the pool.

Kitchen was definitely a plus but didn´t work and doesn´t include coffee maker, kettle, nor toaster.
If you want to use it, dishes, crockery, kitchenware are not included and need to pay extra (Eur 10-20 per stay).

I would recommend it only for very short stays and only if your purpose is to visit Disneyland.
I didn´t try the pool or Spa.

Room Tip: Not ground floor, people walk and talk all the time on the corridors because of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The food was disgusting - I refused to pay (which they didn't fight over). The rooms were still unfinished (as was the whole hotel) and disgustingly there was a condom in the bottom of the pool (which was totally unmanned).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edski95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We went to Paris for our anniversary and decided to visit disneyland, so we booked the Paxton to be near to the disney parks but be in a nice 4* spa hotel.

When we arrived at Paris Orly airport, we were told by more than 1 cab driver that the cost to get to the Paxton would be over €100 (something expedia failed to mention when booking) so we hoped onto the Disney shuttle for €36, then when we arrived at Disney got a taxi to the Paxton for a further €35 making the total transfer cost €71!!!

When we checked it, there was NO brochure about the spa treatments or any information about local trains, shuttle or metro services - the hotel was in a remote location with NOTHING around it apart from a French restaurant and a supermarket.

We ate at the hotels restaurant for the first night and we got food poisoning - so all of Saturday we spent at Disney but we where VERY ill throughout the day, stayed in the hotel all of Saturday night watching the 1 English speaking channel they had CNN - our room had a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave - BUT NO cutlery, plates and the kitchen hob didn't even work, there where NO tea or coffee facilities either.

The continental breakfast was €14 each and was SHOCKING.....Bread, some cereals, cheese, ham and scrambled egg and frankfurter sausages - we stayed away from that!!!

In total we stayed at the Paxton for two nights an spent a total of €200 on transport, because there was NO shuttle service to Disney and back all you had to rely on was Taxis.

If you where looking to go to Paris it will be over 1 hour away by taxi and 1.30 hour at least by train, Expedia rated this hotel at being 30 mins away from Orly airport its more like 50-60 mins away depending on traffic, Disney is rated at 10mins away, this is more like 20-25mins.

Overall we where VERY DISAPPOINTED in this hotel and will not be going back, your better off staying at one of the disney hotels and saving money on transfers by using the free shuttles to and from the parks.

Room Tip: Don't book to stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bourney_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We drove from Calais to the hotel and stayed for the Saturday night. It was a double sofa bed that was comfortable, and a double bed upstairs with air conditioning as as one big room. it had a nice en suite, internet and a TV with only French channels. The room had a nice bath and shower. lots of white fluffy towels (No soap etc). We used the swimming pool and outdoor loungers and the breakfast was really filling. Buffet with hot dog sausages, scrambled egg and rolls, cheese, ham, cereals and was presented very well. this opens at 6.30am which is the time we got there. My mother who is very picky really liked everything at the hotel.(Amazing!!!)
We parked in Galliéni metro station (short 10 min drive) and got to the Eiffel Tower in 45mins. Cheap parking at the Vinci car park. (7 hours for 4.70 Euro) We used Mobilis tickets which are unlimited metro journeys.
We had dinner in the evening at the Buffalo Grill but service was very poor as it was a Saturday night. There is a big Auchan supermarket a short drive away that you can buy nice drinks for the fridge back at the hotel. There is also a microwave in the room. I would only stay here if you drive, as it is away from everywhere. We did not visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelteddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We booked a spa package for the weekend at this hotel. The best aspect of the hotel was its cleanliness and minimal noise level. The service was also friendly and professional.
If you are booking a spa weekend, you will find their location extremely disappointing. Located seconds from the highway or 'autoroute', it is not at all serene. You lose the entire spa ambiance at the pool when you look outside and see the parking lot directly in front of you!

The fitness center and pool do not open until 10AM. There was no fan or proper ventilation in the fitness room which seemed quite dangerous and left me feeling light headed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americanineurope3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,880 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
5.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Property: Paxton Resort & Spa
Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence
Paxton Resort & Spa France/Ferrieres-En-Brie, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing