We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked this hotel on booking.com mainly based on other trip advisor reviews. Thanks folks!

We stayed for 3 nights and the experience from check-in to checkout was pleasant. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The only thing missing from the room was air conditioning. There was one in the room but it was not yet working. Workmen were still doing some work on our corridor. That being said, it was cool enough that this was not a problem for us. We were also on the 1st floor( primer etage) and able to open our window for fresh air.

We did take the free shuttle to the RER station and that was a convenient 5 Min ride away. We also ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel twice and that was positive. Good Italian food and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get a room which is not on the main corridor of the ground floor or the corridor leading to the brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We want to thank for your excellent comments about our hotel and our staff.

We are delighted to see that everything was fine and you have appreciated our Italian restaurant.
We have also noticed your remark concerning the lack of air conditioning in the room. As we said in previous answers, not all the rooms are equipped with air conditioned but we are working on that and we hope to have all rooms with air conditioned very soon.

We would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    534
    294
    128
    97
See reviews for
411
523
12
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

General info: 20 min walk to Bussy St George where the train station is. Then 30 min train to Paris or 10 min to Disney. There is a Mcdonalds 5 min walk from the hotel. And a big supermarket 5/10 min walk. Hotel is geared up for business people and couples not families.
The good: On arrival to the hotel the outside looks very swanky looks expensive for the reletively cheap price paid.
The rooms are nice and clean with kitchette and fridge and the beds are very comfortable no noise in hotel
Breakfast is pretty good, continetal only however not a huge choice.
Staff seem helpful and friendly and gave us a big fan to use in room.
Bowling and Pool tables are excellent and pricing is good for paris.€5 each bowling for 1 game and €15 per hour pool.
The italian resturant "Origamo"is superb quality and the price isnt bad for paris.

The bad: No air con in our room, 70% have aircon, shame as we had to open a huge window that we didnt feel 100% happy opening, they did give us a fan however when our toddler daughter got too hot.
Had to pay for crockery €10 for crockery even though it is a kitchette, kinda defeats the object.
Shower didnt work
Toilet roll seemed like it was rocking horse poo, had to ask for it when it ran out.
After cleaners had been to clean the room (which was very late in the afternoon) it smelled of smoke, i also smelt it as i was passing other rooms that were being cleaned, they were smoking on the job which is appauling, main reason for 3/5 rather than 4.
The swimming pool is not child friendly, no attendants and is deep all the way round.

Conclusion: they do the big things well but the small touches not well, and these are things that really do let the hotel down. It is not geared up for families with small children, the hotel is full of business people, but the staff are friendly and not too far from paris and disneyland and price was reasonable. 3 star hotel i feel not 4. 3/5

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.

We are glad to see that you spent a good time in our hotel and that you have appreciated the comfort and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We have noticed your remark concerning the lack of air conditioning in the room, and we confirm you that not all the rooms are equipped with air conditioned. We are working on that and we hope to have all rooms with air conditioned very soon.

We also inform you that we are a non smoking hotel and that our staff doesn’t smoke in the rooms. However, some clients are smoking in the rooms even if it’s forbidden but we can’t survey them while they are in their rooms.

Concerning the swimming pool, it’s deep 1.50m and it’s written at the entrance that there are no attendants.

We would be happy to welcome you again for your next stay in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed for 4nights. This hotel is well worth the money, well placed and just a 15 minute drive from Disney. Room is clean & comfortable. You can't rent kitchen utensils for €10. Definitely recommend staying here. On site restaurant is delicious!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MP290893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback after your stay in our hotel.

We are happy to see that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and you have appreciated our Italian restaurant L’Origano and the comfort of your room..

We will be pleased to welcome you again at The Paxton Resort & Spa.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. We never really needed anything from the staff so I can't really speak to their attitude but when we arrived they were kind enough to let us know what places to eat we're close and offered us breakfast and told us where we could go for that. The walk from the nearest train station wasn't bad...even with all of our luggage. Good location. We had a fridge and stove in the room and there was a grocery store right across the street. Overall it was a really good experience and much cheaper than staying on Disney property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megannwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see you had a good stay and experience in our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fantastic location, clean modern rooms. Ideal for a long stay for Disneyland Paris as the rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are so comfortable giving a good nights sleep. Essential when you are walking around the parks all day.

The breakfast was great and made a good start to the day.

This hotel has restaurants and ten pin bowling on site - so why is this classed as 4 star - I have not seen any hotel with these sort of facilities without a higher rating !

The swimming pool was welcomed by our family, even though one night my wife was upset as she was asked to leave 15 minutes early by a rude staff member ! This was our only poor experience as all other staff were very friendly and helpful especially those on reception.

This was our second stay and will be returning later in the year.

Room Tip: A room closer to reception will give better WiFi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that for the second time, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms, the breakfast but also our Italian restaurant L’Origano and our bowling.

We have also noticed that you had time to use our indoor swimming pool and that you had bad experience with our staff ; we will transfer your comment to the service concerned.

We hope to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in France and we thank you for your loyalty.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Around 200 of us stayed at the Hotel Paxton whilst performing as a choir in Paris and Euro Disney. The rooms were lovely and so was the breakfast. What was surprising was the attitude of the staff to dealing with a large group - the bar was never open for example!

On our first night we all booked for a group meal. The food was fine, nothing amazing, but just fine. The annoying part though was instead of being served drinks at our tables, we each had to queue for drinks. I queued for well over half an hour to buy a bottle of wine (individual glasses would not have been an option due to the queue!) The staff seemed to think this was quite normal! They were badly organised, kept having to go off and chill bottles. I've had better service by far at a village disco!

It was just weird!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTIONPAXTON, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Concerning your remark on the dinner, we remind you that the hotel was asked by the agency who booked for you, to propose a menu drinks excluded, that’s why it was more difficult to serve 200 persons paying directly to the waiter…We can assure you that we have a lot of experience serving large groups.

Moreover we inform you that our lounge bar The crystal bar was open from 18h to 2h00 during your stay.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
4.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,818 reviews
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Property: Paxton Resort & Spa
Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence
Paxton Resort & Spa France/Ferrieres-En-Brie, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing