We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Taverny
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$59
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
13
64
52
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
64
52
25
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A newly refurbished Campanile which is of very good standard - the exterior doesn't do it justice. Great king bed room, with tea/coffee, air con, wifi, nice bathroom (but watch out for the shower as the screen isn't quite big enough). Adjacent to a shopping centre (literally 2-minutes walk) with an Auchan, McDonalds, Quick etc. Just 60 seconds from the autoroute so very easy to find.

The hotel restaurant is a revelation for budget motels... friendly service, good value food and the steak of the day for 10 euros was a great way to end a long drive. Breakfast seemed quite expensive so we popped over to the shopping centre to the Paul cafe.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper as to be in a room away from the autoroute as it is audible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked into this hotel on an overnight business trip and found it to be clean, comfortable and efficiently run. The welcome on arrival was friendly, the free and secure parking was a bonus, no complaints with the food. Only one slight niggle was the advertised free WiFi throughout the hotel didn't appear to include room 14 at the very end of the block. Situated close to the main highway, luckily noise was limited so sleep wasn't disturbed. The hotel is situated at the end of a small shopping centre which was closed on the Sunday we arrived. Would we stay there again? - yes.

Room Tip: Our room at the end of the block, couldn't access the wifi, so I would think it may be better to ask for a room nearer to the main reception block, if this is a requirement.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We booked 2 rooms just before closing time (around 10:pm), we got to an car accident on the way to the hotel, so we never made it to check-in.
Called the next morning (there is no reception during the night) and they refused to refund the money or to give credit for next time. Didn’t want to listen, was very rude, will never go to this hotel again!!

{Not to mention that when we booked the room the lady that made the reservation said that by the time we will arrive no one will be at the reception, so she will leave the key in the room with open window, and we should go true the window to open the door …. (!!) }

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank qw4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUC M, directeur at Campanile Taverny, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUC M, directeur at Campanile Taverny, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews