We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Melun
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant du Mee(Le Mee-sur-Seine)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$40
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Hotel(Dammarie-les-Lys)
US$72
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
90
152
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
152
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaux le vicomtegreat showercomfortable bedfamily roomnice hotelwifiparisdeskchateaufrench
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Needed a place to stay near to Fontainebleau and plumped for this Hotel. The receptionist very helpful and the twin room was superb, as another contributor said, would have liked to stay longer to get the full benefit! Breakfast (included), excellent however would have liked a hot choice, though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We used this hotel as a stop off both ways between The Normandy coast and The Alps. On both nights we had huge rooms, one of which was a suite! Each room was equipped with everything you could need, including tv, safe and fridge. Bathrooms were of a very good size and were extremely clean. There were no annoying little things like leaky taps or broken shower screens.
The continental breakfast had a large choice and as much as you could eat and drink.
We didn't use the bar facility but it seemed like there were only bottled beers on offer.
The hotel is within walking distance of an Italian restaurant and a MacDonalds. The car park has a gate which is locked after dark. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to use the hotel again or recommend to friends.Excellent Value For Money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsporterblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As we planned to spend the weekend visiting both Fontainebleau and downtown Paris we decided to stay in the little town Rubelles/Melun. The Ibis Styles hotel is in Rubelles, which is 5 car-minutes from the Melun train station, from where Paris Gare de Lyon is only 25 minutes by train. A spacious and affordable car parking is easily accessible next to the Melun train station. Fontainebleau is only 15 train-minutes from Melun. The Île-de-France train schedule is very reliable and traveling by train proved to be easy and safe. Hence staying at Ibis Styles Melun turned out to be an affordable, good and comfortable alternative to the downtown Paris hotels.

We liked our stay at the hotel for the big room, the decent facilities, and the gated parking area. We had been offered a good deal for a three day stay, including a good, north-west European "serve yourself" style breakfast.

Unfortunately during breakfast one of us cut oneself rather badly in the hand while slicing a baguette. As the wound started bleeding rather fiercely, the Ibis staff acted swiftly. Ibis's Miss Julie took care of the wound and decided to get us to the nearest hospital. As the other Ibis staff covered for her, she guided us through the traffic to the emergency desk of the hospital. She made sure the doctors and nurses understood us and that we were treated properly. Thanks to Miss Julie (and the other Ibis staff) all ended well and - apart from three stitches - no damage was done.

The Ibis staff really went that extra mile for us. Miss Julie, we cannot thank you enough for saving us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipop3397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here, but would be happy to stay longer, as the room was great, bathroom large and lighting good and I really enjoyed the fresh modern Scandinavian feel of the room.
We had a room with extra large bed, and it WAS large, even for American standards.

There is however a GREAT if with the hotel. It is VERY difficult to get a taxi. We ended up waiting for 90 minutes and had to ask the reluctant hotel staff to call three or four time before any taxi showed up. So a perfect hotel if you are driving, a hotel that requires "planning" if you are planning to use taxi

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilleSille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was the first Ibis Styles hotel we visited. It was a surprise for us. We stayed here two nights. It was a good choice. The hotel looks nice and is clean. The beds are good. So was the breakfast.Althought the hotel is next to the freeway we did not hear the traffic.
All together: it was a nice stay. And this first time will not be our last!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Overbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews