We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel balladins Esbly / Marne La Vallee
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
4
7
27
30
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
27
30
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nightmare,nowhere to put clothes,no wardrobe,no drawers,no bedside tables.Shower,toilet and sink in space of 4 feet square and nowhere to put toileteriesNo lifts and spiral staircase would not suit everyone trying to work with luggage,buggies etc..No airconditioning,and breakfast was 6.50 euros for 2 croissants with jam and tea or coffee in a room that resembled a kindergarten.Nearest place to get a cooked breakfast was 20 minutes walk not handy at all.Staff were unhelpful and rude.no reception if you needed help in the night with the noise problems.no safety deposit,no bus to train station which was a twenty minute walk away.This should not be labelled a hotel at best it is a hostel,and not a nice one at that.We had to live out of our suitcase,thankfully it was just 4 days or my head would have went.Ruined the whole stay as we felt like we couldnt unpack and feel comfortable whilst there.Digital check in after 11pm said we had no booking when we arrived at 12 midnight not good after a day travelling.WILL NEVER BE BACK HERE OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE,NOT EVEN A DWARF.I,m still feeling let down that our holiday was marred by our stay here.I have been going on holiday for 30 years and have never complained before but this was a total joke expecting people to feel welcome and put up with these conditions.This place is not even nice to stay in for a night let alone someone thinking of a week or more,no way woild rather sleep at the train station to be honest,I cried the first night it was that bad,Please dont risk ruining your hoilday there are hotels nearer to Disneyland park far better for the same price,I found this out after I got home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

In my world cheap hotels equals simple not unfunctioning. Unfortunately this doesn't seem to be Balladins take on it... Balladins Esbly greated us with a very small, but ok bedroom. Pretty clean and with free Internet access. So far so good... Bathroom was a disaster! Just a hole in the wall instead of ventilation. A toilet that never stopped flushing, so you never knew when it would flush properly again and with 3 people in the room... not much fun. No shower curtain and a showerhead that sprinkled water everywhere resulted in a huge water pool in the bedroom, water escaping under the closed door. The towels where very very thin and only good for drying up the water on the floor...

Breakfast was very simple, but ok.

We booked and prepaid 3 nights but only stayed 1.

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, I'm sure there are better low cost alternatives close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank matildacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

At just a 25 minute drive from Disneyland Paris this seemed a cheap option (thanks to Groupon...) to sleep near the Disney parks. Hotel Parking is free and the hotel is situated just outside of Esbly. There are two main supermarkets nearby. Rooms are small and bathroom is basic and small (like with most budget-options around). Maintenance is fine, so are the beds and rooms are clean but rooms are very noisy.

Hotel offers 24h access and there's a reservation/check-in machine outside. Breakfast is a simple buffet and overpriced (you'll get a better deal at the Carrefour Market.

Standard-rate is €56,- per night (excl. breakfast) for a double-room and we don't think it is worth it. Around Disney there are a lot of budget options (like Etap, Premiere Class or Campanille) where you can get the same, or a better, room at a lower price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WieMie-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Nowhere near DLP, took 15+ minutes of walking, then a bus (which doesn't run on Sundays or holidays) to get there. Room was what you paid for, shower was over the toilet - next time, I'll take the money I had to spend on cabs and stay closer!

Stayed: December 2006
Thank courtneygregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

Room was clean. Breakfast buffet was reasonable and good. Staff was friendly, spoke fluent English and allowed us to check in early. Disney Land and La Vallee shopping outlet is 30 minutes by bus from Esbly train station. Bus and train schedules to Paris are posted in the lobby.

However, walk from Esbly train station to hotel is at least 20 minutes, 15 minutes if you walk fast without luggage. Portions of the road are uneven and unpaved. Traveling light with rolling luggage is highly recommended. Hotel has 3 floors and no elevator. There are no taxis at the Esbly train station.

Supermarket behind the hotel closes early. Room and front desk have no hair dryers. Room has no phone. There is a public phone in the lobby. But it takes only credit cards or local pre-paid phone cards. Bathroom is very small and has only hand soap and no bath soap or shampoo. Room has no heater, air conditioning, or storage for clothing.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuRevoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews