We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metairie d'en Bor

House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
House
House
Swimming Pool
The castle of Puivert in front of the house
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
If you get lucky...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Chalabre, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
donna1319...
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic! Superb setting and scenery, great views and we loved it so much when we went to view it we booked it for two weeks and held our wedding in the grounds.
The caretakers , Christophe and Cecille were amazing and on hand answering questions we had. They were always available and helpful and never intrusive. We were made to feel so welcome and relaxed.
The house itself is ideal and has an amazing swimming pool and scenery. We will definitely be returning. Large enough to hold family occasions in and all the family we invited fell in love with the house and setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin B
Barham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a wonderful wedding and garden reception for our daughter and her extended family”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our daughter and lovely new son-in-law found this property whilst on holiday, saw it once and loved it. The wedding ceremony and reception was held in the gardens, the photos show most spectacular views of the grounds and nearby castle. Everything was just as they wished, if not better. The house is really lovely, plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and loos for us all. Beds are really comfortable, bedding excellent. The whole place was very very clean. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped. Considering the size of the group, ages and requirements everything was just great. The family who care for the property and farm the land could not have been more helpful. They were very friendly and not a bit intrusive, our many thanks to them. Everyone really enjoyed their stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet rural location, perfect retreat to relax
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve l
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb amazing place amazing scenery excellent friendly caretakers”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we loved it we will be back next year if possible nothing bad to say house was just what we wanted all our guests loved it to .Christophe Cecile and mellisse were kind helpfull friendly but never intrusive we definately recomend it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-beno...
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babbooun
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la localisation de la maison, ses équipements et sa taille
Liked least: la cohabitation avec l'éleveur responsable du domaine
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing