We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience - Highlight of my travel”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chalabre, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alice L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience - Highlight of my travel”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I was fortunate to stay at the Chateau with my family and a friend. Not only was the accommodation newly renovated, but each room had its own particular styling. The quality of the accommodation was amazing. I met the Manager, Angus, who was very helpful with any questions we had about Chalabre and took us to a local market. The food was absolutely divine with a nice selection of breads/croissants in the morning and 5 star meals for lunch and dinner. We could see the Pyrenees mountain range from our window. The history of the Chateau alone would be enough to satisfy any history buffs. The Chateau has a pool outside, many fruit trees and even a grape vine for you to pick from! It was a wonderful experience, definitely the highlight of my 3 week trip and I hope I am lucky enough to return sooner rather than later!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation located in cute, small town of Chalabre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Dear Sir
Thank you so much for your kind review.It is spring time here in Chalabre so we are getting the Chateau ready for our new guests for this years summer season .We look forward to greeting you again in the very near future at Chateau Terre Blanche as there is still so much more for you to discover.
Kindest Regards
Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businesst...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing opportunity to live in a Chateau in authentic French surrounds”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Unexpected truly high class stay with huge rooms
A wondrous time and felt like royalty
We got to meet the manager, Angus who could not be more knowledgeable and helpful.The gorgeous local scenery and variety of options from full relaxing rest near the Chateau,s pool to many and various local activities cemented our desire to return.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Renovations to a luxury level,space to move and breath
Liked least: Initially booked before current excellent website was available
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Dearest Dr Morrow
It was our pleasure to have you and your family to stay with us last September.And we thank you for your very kind review.My self and the rest of the staff look forward to greeting you again at Chateau Terre Blanche Chalabre in the very near future. As we have more adventures in store for you to enjoy
Kindest Regards
Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.