We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was one of the best places we have stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016 Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016
Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Chillout on the day bed to the side of the Casita.  Where you have your own private area to sunbathe
Secluded seating and sunbathing area around the back of the Casita
We won the 2014 TripAdvisor award:)
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher:)
Coffee Machine, microwave, dishwasher
Dining Table seats 4, over looking the Olive Tree & stunning views beyond
Plenty of living space
Lounge area with sofa bed
Toilet, Bidet and Power Shower  with various jets also toilet and bidget & wash basin
Beach towels and bath towels are provided
Mountain Top  Proposal, Anniversary or Birthday Surprise! Champagnes on ice.
Complimentary welcome platter with a bottle of bubbly, wine or beer.  Tea, coffee, milk & water
25 min and your at the beach????
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monda, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was one of the best places we have stayed”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent an amazing two weeks in the sun and in my opinion we couldn’t have asked for anything better. The casita is well equipped and comfortable. We arrived feeling exhausted and left feeling relaxed. The casita is well placed to tour the area and we were able to have a balance between total relaxation and exploring. We went whale watching from Terifa, visited Gibraltor, Mijas, Rhonda as well as Marbella and Malaga. We also visited some of the national parks and El Chorro. There was live music down in the village of Monda on both Saturdays that we were there. The first week was traditional Spanish music and flamenco dancing and the second week was modern music. This was an amazing and unique experience to sit with the locals until the early hours of the morning enjoying their culture.

Heli and Garry were fantastic hosts. It was all the little touches that made us feel pampered. They were a source of local knowledge of places to go and eat. We both had one of Heli’s excellent massages and I would totally recommend treating yourself to this luxury. We are fully intending to go back next year as soon as we can and be soothed by the casita magic again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetnDav...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This holiday was exactly what we were needing . Complete relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. La Casita Bonita is very well equiped with everything you could possibly need. Our favourite spot (me on the hammock) was round the side, complete privacy with panoramic views over the mountains. The pool was fab and well used the temperature was in the 40's!! We loved waking up with the bedroom shutters open and watching the most amazing sunrises over the mountains , a sight we will never forget. Helen's alternative therapies are a definite must have holiday treat and very cheap! Now food well what can I say , dont bother going shopping for food just enjoy Helen's fantastic cooking mmmmm Paella the best ive ever had. Negatives well what can i say ............NONE ! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will return”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the most delightful holiday accommodation where you want for nothing save much more of the same. However long you stay it will not be long enough.
Heli and Garry are perfect as hosts, could not be more helpful. The accommodation is no good for Essex girl looking for glitz glamour and tinsel with a thousand reflections in every corner. This is pure , get away from it all peace and tranquility. You feel like you have had a holiday.! To watch the sun rise whilst sipping coffee on the veranda early in the morning is just the best. Heli cooks a fine meal and gypsy Gary is, well Gypsy Gary!
Go there and you will never regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole darned thing
Liked least: Easy jet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey05...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil, beautiful surroundings. Our haven for a week.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Just come back from a week at Casita Bonita, where my husband and I had a fabulous time. The welcome pack that Heli provides is a perfect way to start the holiday. We picked our favourite spot round the side next to the bedroom window as the view across the hills is wonderful and so peaceful. During the week the little touches that Heli and Garry did for us really made the week. For example Garry offered to give us a lift into Monda one evening and picked us up again, when we arrived back Heli had lit lanterns and candles around the garden and the pool as she knew I have a penchant for them.

The location itself is ideal as you are close enough for many towns and tourist attractions that Andalucia have to offer, 20 minutes to Marbella and a good route to Malaga for the airport (door to door 45 minutes). We ventured to Granada and Ronda, though give yourself a full day to make the most of the cities, both well worth a visit. Casita Bonita is definitely on our list of must go back to places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: 42 degrees c in the shade!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimmimg Pool and Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freemason...
Lancashire Uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utter Perfection, cannot be beaten!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked La Casita Bonita for a nine day break to coincide with his 50th birthday, and we really couldn't have asked for anywhere better.
We didn't want to hire a car during our stay, and this didn't really pose as much of a problem at all. We had arranged for Garry (one of the owners) to pick us up from Malaga airport and on the way to La Casita he took us to the local big (cheap) supermarket to buy groceries and beer, which was a lovely touch. On arrival at La Casita we fell in love with the place. It is in an absolute stunning setting, the views are breathtaking. La casita itself is more like a home from home. There is nothing lacking, kitchen has everything you need, bathroom stocked, more than adequate bedding and towels throughout our stay. We walked into Monda village on the first night, about 35 minutes strolling, and this is also delightful, a traditional Spanish village, but it did make us more determined to learn the language because we did feel a bit ignorant, they spoke little english, but infinitely more than our spanish!
We had booked this break to have a complete chill out, and boy did we get it. Heli and Garry couldn't have been more perfect hosts, totally unobtrusive, but there when you needed anything. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They took us orange picking one day and also collecting water straight from the mountain spring, amazing to us townies!
When we booked this break I wasn't sure how I would handle the peace and quiet, because it was such a different holiday for us, so, before we left for Spain we booked a night in Marbella to break up our stay in Monda. I wish we hadn't bothered, after the total relaxation of La Casita, Marbella was far too hectic, and I couldn't wait to get back 'home'.
If you're looking for a totally relaxing holiday, where the biggest decision you'll have to make is whether to go in the pool or chill on a sunbed with a cold drink, then this is for you. We can both honestly say we have never had a better holiday, and we're lucky enough to have had a few.
One thing I do have to mention is Heli's fabulous cooking. For a nominal charge Heli will cook you a fabulous meal that can rival any good restaurant, there's allsorts to choose from and it was all absolutely mouthwatering.
My husband and I have always said we would never go to the same place twice, as the world is such a big place to explore, but I can honestly say, we will go back here.
I could go on and on about La Casita, and Heli and Garry the wonderful owners, but I seriously suggest you try it for yourselves, you will not be disappointed.
A big thank you to Heli and Garry for not keeping this wonderful place to yourselves, I'm not sure I could share it!

Sam and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic hospitality of Heli and Garry (the owners)
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freyamay
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic, quiet, relaxing, the best hosts!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Have just returned from a week at La Casa Bonita, Heli and Garry are the perfect hosts. The facilities are great, very comfortable bed, powerfull shower, sunbeds with matresses, and pillows, beautiful views and a lovely tapas and wine when you arrrive, what more can you ask for? It is a very short drive to the local town where there are bars, restaurants and supermarket, all of which are very reasonable. Heli and Garry are extremely helpfull, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recomended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;