We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil oasis.”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016 Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016
Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Chillout on the day bed to the side of the Casita.  Where you have your own private area to sunbathe
Secluded seating and sunbathing area around the back of the Casita
We won the 2014 TripAdvisor award:)
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher:)
Coffee Machine, microwave, dishwasher
Dining Table seats 4, over looking the Olive Tree & stunning views beyond
Plenty of living space
Lounge area with sofa bed
Toilet, Bidet and Power Shower  with various jets also toilet and bidget & wash basin
Beach towels and bath towels are provided
Mountain Top  Proposal, Anniversary or Birthday Surprise! Champagnes on ice.
Complimentary welcome platter with a bottle of bubbly, wine or beer.  Tea, coffee, milk & water
25 min and your at the beach????
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monda, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dublin35D...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a week by myself with the intention to relax and write a good chunk of a book and I can truly say both were accomplished with ease in this tranquil, beautiful place. Aside from resting and writing I spent my days walking amongst the wild flowers listening to the sheep grazing in far off hills. The cockerels around the valley woke me up in the morning accompanied by the pretty sound of song birds in the trees around the villa. Good fortune came my way as the April weather started a bit grey but heated up as the week progressed enabling me to sunbathe my afternoons away and have a few dips in the pool. The chalet in the evening is perfect for continuing the relaxation with good mood lighting and no blaring white lights to be found in any of the rooms. Even the shower had relaxing spa jets and lighting. All was catered for with utensils and even sanitary ranges from shampoo to sun creams and all manner of useful beauty products in the bathroom. The onsite team - Heli, Garry and their family of pets (3 docile dogs and an inquisitive cat) were all great to have around when needed, and they have a perfect balance of giving a sense of onsite help without intrusiveness. The nearby village of Monda has a good array of little deli's and tiny supermarkets and a good local beer, 'Alhambra', is sold in the little cafe on the square, and all exceptionally cheap compared to a lot of European countries. There is a bigger supermarket in nearby Coin that sold some very fresh fish that I had on the BBQ. All in all the perfect escape.
I highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: April weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmer757
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil hideaway, perfect for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at casita bonita last October and it was just the tonic we needed after a stressful time at home. The casita is really comfortable and cosy with all the amenities you need and more. The views are of beautiful olive groves, big skies and the hills around and there are lots of nice places to sit in the sunshine and enjoy the surroundings. Gary and heli made us really welcome and we felt at home straight away. We loved that their pets, 3 dogs and a cat would come and visit us now and then during our stay! Heli provided us with a bottle of wine and platter of cheese and ham on arrival which was really nice touch too. The area is quite rural but there are plenty of things to go and see within driving distance. We enjoyed the old town area of Marbella and the local markets. But really this is the perfect place if you are looking for relaxation, peace and quiet - some of our best days were just lying in the sun by the pool, being very lazy and reading books! Most evenings we self catered and watched a movie or played board games at the casita but there are a couple of places to eat in nearby monda which is about a 5 minute drive. We had an excellent dinner at Bijou bar and bistro in Marbella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and beautiful location
Liked least: Would have been nice to have restaurant in walking distances but not an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinds
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The casita, Heli and Gary will now always be important to my new fiancee and I, as it is where we spent our 1st hours and days as an engaged couple!

In the months leading up to our trip, which was a total surprise to my other half, Heli went to extraordinary lengths help me make and execute my proposal plans. When it came to it, the moonlit proposal went off perfectly and really had to be seen to be believed!

The casita itself is lovely, very comfortable and set in beautiful gardens with great views. We had great weather even in October, so spent much of the days lazing outside and enjoying the peaceful surroundings. The hot tub was a welcome feature, and we could be found in there both nights surrounded by the stars and fairy lights.

Heli and Gary are a fantastic couple, rocker Gary with his amazing stories and bubbly Heli for whom nothing is a bother, and whose cooking is exquisite! FYI we had her tapas and paella and were so glad we did - delicious! They were the 1st people we saw after we got engaged, and we really did feel as if they were as excited as we were!

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Casita for anyone of any age, who is looking for a bit of relaxation and escapism. Although Heli and Gary are on hand if needed, it is also very private and secluded - the best of both worlds.

We have every intention of returning, and wish Heli and Gary the best for the new place and restaurant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, picturesque, great hosts.
Liked least: Would have liked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we expected ... and more”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After seeing La Casita Bonita on Holiday Lettings and talking to Helen on the phone about the accommodation and location... we could not wait. It sounded perfect. The photos of the views from La Casita Bonita looked amazing and the villa itself looked cosy and homely. When we arrived, it was quite late at night and yet we were still welcomed by Helen and Gary with a tour and a welcome pack full of goodies including chilled glasses and some bubbly! Once we'd had a look around and were able to wake up to those amazing views on our first day, we decided it was exactly what we expected .. and a little bit more. It was perfect. We spent the week relaxing by the pool, sunbathing under the olive tree, barbequing and relaxing in the hot tub. Although you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, it was easy to jump into our car and drive to nearby places like the village in Monda for a drink, the market and tapas, Coin for the shops and Marbella for the beach. We felt totally relaxed and at home during our week at La Casita Bonita and also feel grateful to have met the owners who are such lovely people. We will definitely be returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and the views.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was one of the best places we have stayed”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent an amazing two weeks in the sun and in my opinion we couldn’t have asked for anything better. The casita is well equipped and comfortable. We arrived feeling exhausted and left feeling relaxed. The casita is well placed to tour the area and we were able to have a balance between total relaxation and exploring. We went whale watching from Terifa, visited Gibraltor, Mijas, Rhonda as well as Marbella and Malaga. We also visited some of the national parks and El Chorro. There was live music down in the village of Monda on both Saturdays that we were there. The first week was traditional Spanish music and flamenco dancing and the second week was modern music. This was an amazing and unique experience to sit with the locals until the early hours of the morning enjoying their culture.

Heli and Garry were fantastic hosts. It was all the little touches that made us feel pampered. They were a source of local knowledge of places to go and eat. We both had one of Heli’s excellent massages and I would totally recommend treating yourself to this luxury. We are fully intending to go back next year as soon as we can and be soothed by the casita magic again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetnDav...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This holiday was exactly what we were needing . Complete relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. La Casita Bonita is very well equiped with everything you could possibly need. Our favourite spot (me on the hammock) was round the side, complete privacy with panoramic views over the mountains. The pool was fab and well used the temperature was in the 40's!! We loved waking up with the bedroom shutters open and watching the most amazing sunrises over the mountains , a sight we will never forget. Helen's alternative therapies are a definite must have holiday treat and very cheap! Now food well what can I say , dont bother going shopping for food just enjoy Helen's fantastic cooking mmmmm Paella the best ive ever had. Negatives well what can i say ............NONE ! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will return”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the most delightful holiday accommodation where you want for nothing save much more of the same. However long you stay it will not be long enough.
Heli and Garry are perfect as hosts, could not be more helpful. The accommodation is no good for Essex girl looking for glitz glamour and tinsel with a thousand reflections in every corner. This is pure , get away from it all peace and tranquility. You feel like you have had a holiday.! To watch the sun rise whilst sipping coffee on the veranda early in the morning is just the best. Heli cooks a fine meal and gypsy Gary is, well Gypsy Gary!
Go there and you will never regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole darned thing
Liked least: Easy jet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing