We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, peaceful and very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016 Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Beautiful Day even in January 2016
Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
Chillout on the day bed to the side of the Casita.  Where you have your own private area to sunbathe
Secluded seating and sunbathing area around the back of the Casita
We won the 2014 TripAdvisor award:)
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher:)
Coffee Machine, microwave, dishwasher
Dining Table seats 4, over looking the Olive Tree & stunning views beyond
Plenty of living space
Lounge area with sofa bed
Toilet, Bidet and Power Shower  with various jets also toilet and bidget & wash basin
Beach towels and bath towels are provided
Mountain Top  Proposal, Anniversary or Birthday Surprise! Champagnes on ice.
Complimentary welcome platter with a bottle of bubbly, wine or beer.  Tea, coffee, milk & water
25 min and your at the beach????
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monda, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
poshtotty...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful and very well equipped”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment that we arrived Heli and Garry made us very welcome, they have been the perfect hosts! My mum was poorly when we arrived and Heli made some lovely homemade soup and a hot lemon drink all made with natural ingredients! We went to the supermarket and other than a trip in to the local town Monda, we have not ventured out as the place is very idylic and peaceful which is exactly what my mum and I wanted, to leave all the stress behind! Would recommend a car but if you are planning on going out for just the essentials speak to Heli regarding transport options available. Heli provides amazing spa treatments and also cooks meals on request at a reasonable price. We definitely recommend some treatments and Helli’s paella is a must! We loved the animals around, 3 dogs , Max, Bushka and Charlie and 1 cat Bella, they have been a delight! The whole holiday has been 5 star and we are feeling refreshed and relaxed and we have already paid our deposit to return again next year! Excellent place to stay either in Casita Bonita or the newly built cabin ‘Cabana’ both offering complete privacy and is an amazing place to relax and forget about everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, hosts and animals
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzMor
Kilkenny Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Such a relaxing break”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013

This review is long over due, Sorry Helen!!... We got married in Monda in 2007 and fell in love with the lovely village. We decided to return for a few days for a nice quite break with our 3 month old son. It is so tranquil and the ownwes could not do enough for us. When we arrive a proper cot had been set up in the cabin alond with some toys for the baby and lovely wine, chhese bread and Iberian Ham left for us along with the most amazing freeshly squeezed orange juice. The cabin has every thing you need and the areas to sit down outside and just enjoy the peace and quiet and local sound of farm and animals is so relaxing. We used the hot tub on numerous occasions and it was lovely to sit in it with a glass of Cava taking in the spectacular views. It is about 2-3 KM from village we had a hired car so drove but it would be walkable but remember the hills coming back!... One evening when we returned ,Helen had lit candles all the way down to the cabin and around the pool and it was so lovely and a really nice touch... We also received a basket of fresh organic eggs one morning and fresh Strawberries and cream by the pool. It was April so a bit chilly but I love swimming so I took a dip in the pool which was lovely and would be even nicer in the hot summer months. We thoroughly enjoyed our break and came away feeling very relaxed even with a 3 month old baby. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation and Vews
Liked least: The drive up on narrow hilly roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junty1960
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Couldn’t stay away”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After our fantastic holiday last August 2013 my wife and I were keen to book up for a return visit for 2 weeks in August 2014. Unfortunately, but not surprisingly considering all the excellent reviews received, our dates had already been taken. I took a chance on the weather and booked a week in April and I am so glad that I did because we had 7 beautiful sunny days (though you should be aware that it can also be quite wet during April).

In addition to being a genuinely nice couple, Heli and Gary are perfect hosts who sincerely care that you have a perfect time but they are not intrusive and will leave you to enjoy your stay at your own pace.

Not much I can add to all the other reviews who also give high praise to the Casita and its owners but I will suggest that you do try some of Heli’s relaxing treatments which she will adapt, if necessary, to your own special needs. I have new happy feet after my second ever pedicure and my wife was totally de-stressed following her various massages. Heli is very good and will happily chat to you about what treatments would be most suitable as she enjoys seeing her guests relaxed.

I also highly recommend that you have at least one of Heli’s meals. Our Brother-in-law visited us with his Spanish girlfriend so we arranged for a two course meal (the main dish being Heli’s paella with our choice of meat/fish) which was served outside with a great view overlooking the valley. Heli puts her own subtle spin/twist on her dishes which were thoroughly enjoyed by all. This is high praise considering our Spanish guest is steeped in traditional Spanish cooking being from a large family who own, run and work in restaurants.

When we next visit, we will have more meals at the Casita because it is so relaxed and comfortable and it would be hard to beat the quality of Heli’s cooking. Also, on a practical level, Heli’s cooking offers good value and, as you are not driving anywhere, you needn’t worry about what you choose to drink. My wife has decided that she will be putting the money we save on not eating out towards more of Heli’s treatments.

Finally, if the opportunity arises, persuade Heli to make you her own form of Sangria style drink which includes a secret ingredient (obviously not so secret now) of peach schnapps as it is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts and overall relaxation and comfort
Liked least: Stairs to Casita requie some effort but are not any real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Hideawy”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This reveiw is long over due but worth waiting for.Casa Bonita is right in the mountains away from it all... If you want peace and quiet then this is the place. Everything you needed was there, if not Heli the owner would be only to happy to get it for you. Heli and Garry live just above but gave you all the privacy you wanted. The area surrounding casa bonita is just perfect. Heli and Garry have set it up so you can catch the sun allday if you want it and also a shaded area. The pool is fab and the hot tub was lovely to relax in. They have 3 dogs and a cat that were no bother at all. Heli is a fantastic cook so you must try her food. We have already booked for 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and peace and Quiet
Liked least: Not being able to walk into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InTorquay
Torquay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a very lovely week at this cosy casita. The cabin has everything you need and is in a very peaceful and picturesque area of hills and mountains and not too far from the coast/beaches (15-20 mins drive approx). Sitting out at night under the stars, listening to nature with some very atmospheric lighting/candles - perfect! Heli & Gary are the perfect hosts - just as you would want, they totally respect your privacy but are very helpful and friendly if you need anything. We prepared our own meals most of the time but did have Heli's paella one evening, which was lovely. This is a perfect getaway if you are looking to relax, if you want party/action then maybe it wont be the ideal choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pammy1956
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful people just like the views”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Bonita Casita last June I can throughly recommend it fantastic views , very relaxing , and Helen and Garry are the perfect hosts nothing was too much I will definitely recommend to my friends to go for a holiday . We will be definitely booking again . The Casita was like home from home everything was on hand also very clean . When we arrived there was a nice little touch that Helen had put on cheese, fresh bread , olives , and some lovely meats . I can honestly recommend this as a perfect relaxing holiday .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a trip worth waiting for”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The second visit from my wife and I. same courteous friendly welcome and peaceful stay. A raft of places to visit in the area and a welcome Casita to return too. Clean, tidy and well equipped it does not fail to please. Weather fantastic and the one thunderstorm was enjoyed in bed listening to the rain hammer down and the thunder rolling across the hills to the intense blue lightening flashes. Even the wretched dog barking across the valley shut up when I shouted at it! Garry and Heli are folks who go out of their way to welcome you and help you enjoy your stay without imposing themselves. Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing