We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hacienda in Countryside Location”
Review of Hacienda la Morena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda la Morena
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montellano
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming Hacienda in Countryside Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Hacienda over the Easter Holidays and had a great experience. Our room was spacious, met all our needs and was scrupulously clean. The Hacienda sits in it's own land and has a tranquil ambience - very much like a home from home. Breakfast and dinner are provided without a menu choice (although I am sure if you had any dietary requirements or preferences they would be catered for) but the food was excellent and very good value. The Hosts are exceptionally friendly and helpful, indeed whilst we were there they organised an event one evening to watch the Easter procession in the local town which was most enjoyable and we greatly appreciated that they had taken the effort to do so. It is certainly a hotel we will return to in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just returned from Spain, having stayed for three nights at the hacienda. Our hosts were amazing, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were modern yet rustic and to a really high standard. It was lovely and relaxing and calm to come back to after a busy day out. It took us about 1 hour to get into Seville and parked but a great place to access this, Jerez, Cadiz and the beautiful stunning countryside. The views are amazing from the hotel, the food delicious. We would certainly reccomend to anyone. Accommodating for children too, although it was just the two of us. Thankyou to the hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiemcC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went to the hacienda for a only one day and one night in September. What a fabulous place, wish we had been able to have stayed longer!!

We both are very lucky to travel the world regularly and have stayed in some wonderful places, but the hacienda is truly very special. The location is spectacular perched on a hil overlooking the gorgeous Andaluscian countryside and the hacienda itself is really pretty. The pool is also awesome, a brilliant place to relax and just while the days away!

But better than all of the above is the service, warmth and care that Harm and his family put into making you feel welcome. Genuinely you feel part of the family and this makes a great place feels truely special.

Food also exceptional!

I could go on, but just go!! This is a real gem and also really reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The suite is spectacular. Worth the extra few euros!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoncouple125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the place to be if you are looking for a beautiful location, very friendly hosts, spacious rooms, delicious dinners and last but not least amazing sceneries, cities and sightseeing nearby. Hacienda la Morena is located in the countryside, so perfect if you like a quiet surrounding. The view from the dining room and pool on the valley is beautiful. The hosts, a Dutch and half French/half Spanish couple, are very friendly and great company. They went above and beyond for their guests. Magali's dinners were delicious, so we ended up having dinner here every night during our four day stay. While we were there they also arranged an amazing authentic flamenco performance by local musicans, while serving delicious tapas. Great night. From Hacienda la Morena it only takes you 1 hour to the city centre of Sevilla (driving) or even less to Ronda and the pueblos blancos. But there is much more to do. Hosts Harm and Magali can give you plenty of nice tips for excursions or day trips and they also provide maps and brochures. The mountain next to the hacienda is one of the best places in Andalusia for parapente. Harm took us up there and I went for a duo jump with a very experienced instructor and it was great! A very smooth and safe experience with the best view ever. I would definitely recommend to stay in Hacienda la Morena and we already decided to go back here some day to visit the hacienda, Harm, Magali, their daugthers and sweet dog Leia again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

During a short holiday in Spain I wanted to stay a few days in the country side close to Sevilla, where I was also planning to spend a few days. I'm so happy I booked in this Hacienda for many different reasons.

The French-Dutch couple who started this project did an excellent job! The building is truly beautiful, rooms have an old fashioned Andalusian charm, but come with all modern comfort, the bed is great with crispy white sheets, and the shower really powerful. I loved the way the rooms were designed, with cream colors and beautiful stone floors. There's also an AC for the warmer days. Other amenities include a beautiful swimming pool with lounge chairs and a hammock, and a very cosy bar, with big chairs to relax, when guests can serve themselves drinks such as local beer, sherry or a bottle of cava. All rooms are built around the lovely patio, and there is a watch tower to enjoy the view on the country side.

What really makes this place so special is their lovely owners, Harm and Mahali who will welcome you in one of the 4 languages they speak and really make you feel at home. Nothing is too much to make sure their guests have a great time, they have plenty of activities to propose (I loved the cycling tour I did), and also find the time for a chat with everyone. At night the couple prepares the dinner themselves for those who are interested (there's also some restaurants in the area), I enjoyed a fresh home cooked very tasty 3 course meal two evenings, accompanied by a glass of Spanish wine against a more than fair rate.

I would recommend this place to everyone looking to spend a weekend or even a few weeks in Andalucia, it's a great base to explore the area (Sevilla, Ronda, the coast) or to just relax at the pool. I came by public transport from Sevilla, which is feasible, but next time I would probably rent a car. That there will be a next time, is pretty obvious though, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

With the charm of the old Andalusian styles villages this quiet and nice hacienda is the perfect place to visit to have a better understanding of the Andalusian culture, The Hacienda is situated minutes away from the village of Montellano surrounded by nature and offer to the visitor an exquisite and minimalist decoration. The owners and staff are really nice and friendly and you will feel like at home at this wonderful place...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristobal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montellano
2.4 mi away
Hotel Andalou
Hotel Andalou
#2 of 2 in Montellano
40 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hacienda de San Rafael
Hacienda de San Rafael
#1 of 2 in Las Cabezas de San-Juan
230 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Moron
Hotel Gran Moron
#1 of 1 in Moron de la Frontera
30 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
#2 of 3 in El Bosque
43 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda la Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda la Morena

Property: Hacienda la Morena
Address: Carretera Coripe km 4,2 | Apartado de Correos, 23, 41770 Montellano, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Montellano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montellano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda la Morena is a rural Bed and Breakfast of high quality and services. Every spacious room has his own bathroom, airco and posibility for an extra bed and cradle. We have a self-service bar and swimming pool. At night there´s the posibility to dine in our diningroom or in the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda la Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing