We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Claude Marbella(Marbella)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Alfredo(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Paco(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
5
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
5
6
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I spent a week with my wife and kids and i totally desagree with the "Diabolic Hotel" opinion....are you kitting?
Rooms were clean and spacious, staff friendly and really helpfull, facilities brand new and cossy ambience all over the compound, i do really believe you wrote on the wrong hotel wall.
A 5 stars hotel, i will be back. Thanks for all.
Dennis & Caroll.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We have just returned home from what was supposed to be a special weekend break for my birthday. What a disappointment! This hotel has not been open long but it should not be open at all as it is not finished, not properly furnished, is not clean and, in our opinion, not ready for occupation. Having said that, I still wouldn't want to stay there again even when it is finished. The design is bizarre and hideously out of place with the surroundings. The "spa" consists of a tiny pool, jacuzzi which doesn't work properly and sauna and steamroom which were not working at all when we were there yesterday afternoon. The staff did their best, in the face of adversity, and the dinner we had last night was acceptable but we experienced so many problems during our two days that it would take hours to list them all. The quality of the build is appalling - the windows didn't fit properly in our third room (we were moved twice in two days!) and the wind howled in all night; an emergency exit door was broken and wouldn't open; the tiling looked as if it had been done by a complete amateur; there was no table in the bedroom; the heating didn't work and as for it being an "Eco" hotel - that is a complete joke! They have automatic lighting which turns itself on during the day when it is not required and often doesn't work at night. There are no recycling bins, and you have to run over 25 litres of water to get it to run hot. They have a bizarre enclosure with wild birds that has a filthy non-working fountain, some dead plants and some very nasty plastic flowers. The windowsills are on the inside of this enclosure which means they are covered in bird droppings which does not look at all nice. Overall we were extremely disappointed and will not be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abeja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I spent a marvelous weekend with my girlfriend at this new hotel in Ojen. The installations are very beautiful, the looby and the restaurant have an arabic style and the spa is pretty good. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds very confortable. The staff is very friendly and kind, always prepared to assist you. The only negative thing is that you need a car to move around the area. We live in the costa del sol so we went there by car. We will be back soon just to relax and enjoy the environment.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopherkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews