We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Fantastic Stay, Amazing views.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ojen
Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Fantastic Stay, Amazing views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

The Hotel is the place to rest in the middle of the nature. Rooms are clean with enourmous balconies and maginificient views. We love the food of the restaurant, we stay in half board basis and we had a magnificient dinner. The SPA area is very nice also. It was all we could wish for on that night.

The staff is very nice and helpful. We will come back for sure to this Hotel and we have already recommended it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

I hesitate to write this review - the more people who hear about how wonderful it is, the busier it will become. A bit tricky to find but that's because it's out in the hills in a commanding location - yet not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the coast, and some rooms even have a sea view. I adored the Morrocan theme in the reception areas, the pool is housed in the large atrium you see in the 'photos, the spa area was very good (we didn't have time to use all of the facilities). The owner is a very interesting chap who has put a lot of personal effort into creating a hotel out of the ordinary; one that he himself can actually live in.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I spent a week with my wife and kids and i totally desagree with the "Diabolic Hotel" opinion....are you kitting?
Rooms were clean and spacious, staff friendly and really helpfull, facilities brand new and cossy ambience all over the compound, i do really believe you wrote on the wrong hotel wall.
A 5 stars hotel, i will be back. Thanks for all.
Dennis & Caroll.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Málaga
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

We have just returned home from what was supposed to be a special weekend break for my birthday. What a disappointment! This hotel has not been open long but it should not be open at all as it is not finished, not properly furnished, is not clean and, in our opinion, not ready for occupation. Having said that, I still wouldn't want to stay there again even when it is finished. The design is bizarre and hideously out of place with the surroundings. The "spa" consists of a tiny pool, jacuzzi which doesn't work properly and sauna and steamroom which were not working at all when we were there yesterday afternoon. The staff did their best, in the face of adversity, and the dinner we had last night was acceptable but we experienced so many problems during our two days that it would take hours to list them all. The quality of the build is appalling - the windows didn't fit properly in our third room (we were moved twice in two days!) and the wind howled in all night; an emergency exit door was broken and wouldn't open; the tiling looked as if it had been done by a complete amateur; there was no table in the bedroom; the heating didn't work and as for it being an "Eco" hotel - that is a complete joke! They have automatic lighting which turns itself on during the day when it is not required and often doesn't work at night. There are no recycling bins, and you have to run over 25 litres of water to get it to run hot. They have a bizarre enclosure with wild birds that has a filthy non-working fountain, some dead plants and some very nasty plastic flowers. The windowsills are on the inside of this enclosure which means they are covered in bird droppings which does not look at all nice. Overall we were extremely disappointed and will not be going back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abeja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

I spent a marvelous weekend with my girlfriend at this new hotel in Ojen. The installations are very beautiful, the looby and the restaurant have an arabic style and the spa is pretty good. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds very confortable. The staff is very friendly and kind, always prepared to assist you. The only negative thing is that you need a car to move around the area. We live in the costa del sol so we went there by car. We will be back soon just to relax and enjoy the environment.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopherkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojen
5.8 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
14.7 mi away
La Casa Grande del Burgo
La Casa Grande del Burgo
#1 of 2 in El Burgo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.5 mi away
Los Jarales Rural Hotel Istan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
7.4 mi away
Hotel Cerro de Hijar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen

Property: Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen
Address: Puerto de Ojen, 29610 Ojen, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ojen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ojen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ecohotel Puerto de Ojen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing