We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
110
20
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
20
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suiteother guestsromance suitea wonderful stayhonesty barlarge balconystayed for nightsmarbellataxisretreatcomfortmediterraneanbalconiesyoannalounge
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Urban Villa has amazing sights and we even managed to see the rock of Gibraltar so clearly due to the clear skies and the evenings were so special with the lights from over the sea in Morroco. Staying in the King Suite was so special and was such a great feeling just sunbathing on the private terrace, so picturesque with views of the cliff on one side & Marbella below. Breakfast was one of our favourite moment, chilling out on the terrace. Even though the villa is so peaceful it was only a short drive to places to eat and the host recommended some great places we would never have found alone. Luckily the owner emailed us a map to find the place as it is not on the beaten track. Overall a special place where we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Owner at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we always put in a lot of work to ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay as it is very important to us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Urban Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in Deluxe Urban Suite for 10 days in 7-17th of August,2012. A perfect boutique hotel, with amazing views on mountains and sea and relaxed atmosphere all around the place.
BUT! Before booking we read a lot of positive reviews on hospitality of the owners, perfect service and home-alike attitude. Unfortunately, Michaela and Michael run out of the business just before our arrival, so Villa now has ner owners. Frankly speaking, we expected a little bit more hospitality:
1) The breakfast is awful, each day the same meal; moreover, each time we had to wait for it around 20 minutes (even if in the evening we asked to do it up to 9 a.m. we got it nearly at 9.30). As we had a car and planned a lot of trips all over Andalusia it was actually a problem. Moreover, we were always offered eggs just after we have finished the meal, not in the beginning - ???
Fresh juices were served only twice during the stay; other times we got juice out of the bottles.
2) In the middle of our stay some friends of Linda arrived in the middle of the night and became so noisy, that my father had to told them to keep silence (that was about 2 p.m.). It's not appropriate for such kind of Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redphoenix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Owner at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback on The Urban Villa as we take all clients comments very seriously.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfasts, but appreciate your input. We have taken your comments on board and recently sourced a varied range of local produce which is served fresh daily, and are able to provide breakfasts to suit all ages, diets and cultures. We can also provide, on request, a breakfast buffet at no extra charge, for clients needing an early start for flights or day trips. This can be served at any time during the night or early morning, and is already proving to be very popular.

The noise issue has been taken very seriously, the Urban Villa prides itself on providing a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere, for all its guests. It transpires that the problem you encountered during your stay was an isolated and unfortunate incident, and not something which will be tolerated in future, by the management or staff . Please accept our sincere apologies.

We endeavor to be flexible, open to new suggestions and amenable where possible adding special extra touches, as our goal is to ensure that all guests have the best stay possible in The Urban Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stunning house, beautiful views, perfect location... we went home and re booked for later in the year immediately! Recommend that you have a car or taxi's back and forth could get expensive. The rooms are lovely and all with spectacular views. The King Suite...wow! Breakfast is spot on and the owners are on hand but never intrusive. A less than 10 min drive and you're in bustling central Marbella but its a lovely feeling to get back to the villa in the evening...so peaceful. Loved the sound of cockerels and birds in the morning and the views of Africa across the sea. The house has been decorated to such a high standard and feels so homely. I just can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I wouldn't be disappointed with any of the rooms here
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were amazed by this lovely "boutique villa". Not only by the fantastic location (right on the mountain, great views of Marbella and even Gibraltar and Africa), but mostly by the simplicity and confort of the accomodations, and specially by the kindness and the atention to every details of the hosts. On request, they provide champagne on the room and they prepare a great dinner, served right on your private terrace with a cozy and inspiring ambiance... Breakfast also great. Unfortunately the weather was bad, so the pool was not an option. This was the only downside, nothing to do with the hotel itself. Strongly recommend it for a peaceful vacation in Marbella, avoidind the crowds, but especially for a romantic escape.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Cruz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Urban Villa is a beautiful guest house sitting on a mountain with an awesome view of Marbella and the sea. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They actually sent us directions on how to get to the hotel beforehand because they know sometimes there are problems with the GPS on how to get there which I thought was a nice touch. The room was spacious and I loved the collection of DVD's and magazines, the shared kitchen, and the lounge area. The breakfast was good and plenty in the morning as well.
I wish it was warmer to enjoy the pool but the pool area was very nicely maintained and with a great view as well. It was a nice and comfortable place to relax. The only thing is that it is quite far (15min driving) from the center of Marbella but we did see people take a taxi to the villa if you want a night out. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDiningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews