We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Urban Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claude Marbella(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paco(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Berlin(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marbella Inn(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
110
20
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
20
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suiteother guestsromance suitethe ownerboutique hotelstunning viewshidden gembeautiful roomlarge balconydelicious foodstayed for nightsicing on the cakeromantic placecookiesa wonderful stayhonesty barafrica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A perfect place to relax. Beautifully decorated house with panoramic views of Marbella and the sea. Rooms comfortable and the deluxe suite with access to the pool was best for us with 2 kids. Lovely pool. admittedly a little small when you first see it but deep and warm with that amazing view once you are in it. The house is light and airy, there's not air-con but there's a refreshing breeze as you are so high up. Each suite feels private (we stayed in 2) with its own large balcony and lounge area. Its not a hotel but a very welcoming and stylish house with rooms and space that you wouldn't get in many top end places.

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe its worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Peacefull place to unwind,yet 5 mins to the bustle.We loved it and the relaxed ambience.
Linda and the food(we had dinner one night just the two of us on the terrace)was lovely.
The dog 'Cookie' was also so endearing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stumbled accross the Urban Villa whilst searching for a boutique type hotel in the Marbella area but away from the madding crowds. Urban Villa doesnt disappoint, set high above Mabella with stunning views yet within a 10 minute drive from Marbella Old Town (or eur 8 in a cab). We were due to stay in another hotel for a few days but we managed to change our booking and have another night in Urban Villa. Linda, the owner, is very friendly, incredibly helpful and runs a great boutique hotel. If you are planning a trip to the Marbella area and don't want to stay in one of those nasty faceless hotels in a concrete jungle but want peace and tranquility give this place a go - you'll love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Owner at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

It was lovely to see you both again in The Urban Villa and so soon. It is so great to read your complimentary comments, we really appreciate your feed back.
We would like also to say it is fabulous to have such lovely guests coming back again.
If you are planning on coming with your children next time, the perfect place we know you will thoroughly enjoy would be the Deluxe Urban Suite with private Sauna & direct access to the pool.
The Urban Villa Marbella is on facebook now if you would like to keep in touch & see what´s happening.
Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed for a night but what a mistake this was! It is too short a time to be able to disconnect fully from everyday life, but it was fantastic. Linda was great with her knowledge of all things natural. All in all truly exceptional. Looking forward to return in a couple of weeks time.

Paula & Francis, Gibraltar

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUV, Owner at The Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

It was lovely meeting you both & big thank you for your fabulous review!
We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast conversation, we think we could have continued all day as it was so interesting!
We have introduced a few new breads to the breakfast buffet from the local bakery so when you are next over hopefully you´ll get chance to test them out, fig bread, chocolate & orange rye bread, olive bread, sunflower bread etc., and our neighbours are now supplying us with freshly picked oranges for the breakfast juice & home grown produce, they´re delicious!
Hope all goes well & that you are both feeling fine.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed in january for few nights and what I could say I really had a great time, Linda was very helpfull, service in the morning was very good,you have an open kitchen with drinks with plenty of options. if you want to relax and disconect from work it's the place to go, not far away from the mall center and few minutes drive form the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianportu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews