We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money hotel in the centre of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Barrameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Barrameda
Certificate of Excellence
El Gastor, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money hotel in the centre of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Fantastic location right in the centre but only a 10 minute walk from the beach and the famous fish restaurants opposite the Donana Park. We have been to the beach area many times for lunch as we live about an hour away but decided on a couple of days off to explore the town - we are so very, very glad we did. It is fantastic. Brilliant market, lovely traditional friendly bars, in fact, we didn't make dinner in the evening as we were too busy bar hopping. The next night we stayed in our all time favoutite Tarifa, but we now think Sanlucar has taken that title. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    118
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
63
198
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Right in the heart of Sanlucar where all the families come for their evening stroll. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was an excellent buffet which catered for all tastes. The roof terrace is great for a bit of sunbathing.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sanlucar is real Spain and we would definately come again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

I'm going to echo the previous reviewers...all good, clean, helpful staff, nice breakfast etc etc however it was really noisy!
We could hear the couple in the adjoining room snoring! Thank God that's all we had to listen to.....
Cheap, but I'd rather spend a bit more and have a proper wall between me and the neighbours!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunchaser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Sanlucar is a welcoming traditional Spanish town which we have visited for the last 2 summers, staying on the local Golf Course. The town is always so vibrant we wanted to sample it out of the main season.
Stayed 3 nights in a room overlooking the square, room was immaculately clean. We had e-mailed before arriving to ask if there were hair dryers in the room and were advised to ask at reception. Upon arrival the receptionist advised she had already arranged one for us. What service!!!
Breakfast was the usual buffet, plenty of it and all of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
The only downside - wall insulation a little sparce, some noise from the square when the local night club is open.
Far more for's than against, would definately return!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

You'll have to make sure you get a car park space (check with hotel) before going to the hotel- its in a pedestrian area! Once you are there, you are right at the centre of things, with a lovely square just outside the hotel. The staff are very helpful.
If you like sunbathing, with no sand, there's a roof sun lounge!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penderpete60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

This hotel has a wonderful location -our room overlooked the square and you could see the sea in the far distance. The room was modern, spotless and comfortable. A hairdryer in the room would be a good addition. The hotel's public areas a very high standard for the price with an impressive entrance and roof terrace.The staff couldn't have been more helpful-for instance I had left my UK plug converter at home and they were able to locate me one in seconds. Good breakfast and free papers and even laptops for internet surfing. We love Sanlucar and enjoyed the amazing seafood at tapas bars in the square, tasting sherry at incredibly old bars in the backstreets and the wonderful service and special food at Casa Bigote on the seafront -we walked there from the hotel in about 30 minutes but there are also taxis.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour around Andalucia. It wasn't our first choice of hotel but if we come to Sanlucar again it certainly will be. The reception staff were friendly and helpful drawing on a map for us a driving route through Sanlucar's one way system (we'd got lost trying to find the hotel car park!) The room was large and spotless with a small balcony overlooking the hotel lobby. The location is perfect for excellant tapas bars but despite being in the heart of things is still quiet at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonface67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanlucar de Barrameda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Alcoba
Hotel Boutique Alcoba
#1 of 11 in Sanlucar de Barrameda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Macia Donana
Hotel Macia Donana
#6 of 11 in Sanlucar de Barrameda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guadalquivir
Hotel Guadalquivir
#5 of 11 in Sanlucar de Barrameda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
abba Palacio de Arizon Hotel
abba Palacio de Arizon Hotel
#8 of 11 in Sanlucar de Barrameda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Sanlucar
La Casa Sanlucar
#2 of 11 in Sanlucar de Barrameda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
7.8 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barrameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barrameda

Property: Hotel Barrameda
Address: Calle Ancha 10, 11540 Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sanlucar de Barrameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sanlucar de Barrameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Barrameda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the center of Sanlucar de Barrameda. It has 40 rooms equipped with air conditioning, fridge, safe, hairdryer, TV, telephone, wireless and bathroom. Some have a balcony or terrace and a jacuzzi. Other complementary services: Buffet Breakfast Coffee shop Laundry Parking Daily Press 24 Hour Reception Solarium Terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barrameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing