We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful villa in an amazing location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom
Front of Villa from Garden The 1st Hole overlooked by the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Double Bedroom
Front of Villa from Garden
The 1st Hole overlooked by the Villa
Views from balcony - 1st Hole and Driving Range
Private Pool & Garden
View from Lower Patio
Lounge onto Balcony
En suite - Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2 - En suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 3
Dining Room
Sanlucar Beach - only 3 Km from Villa
Sanlucar Town -  Plaza de Cabildo Tapas & Bars
Sanlucar Club de Campo
The 5th Hole
Sanlucar Horse Racing in August
Dolphin Watching in Gibraltar Straights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracyfitz...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful villa in an amazing location with all the facilities you need to make your holiday home from home.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited this gorgeous villa in August as a party of 9 which included 3 children and every one us had a fab time. The villa is extremely spacious with lots of sunbeds around the lovely pool. The kids had lots of room to play in the garden too.

We were so surprised by just how vibrant Sanlucar town was, absolutely buzzing with a fantastic atmosphere. We went into town most nights, just headed to the golf bar on the complex, had a lovely G&T (so cheap) and they booked a taxi for us. Costs about 8 euros to get into town but well worth the visit.

So many beautiful restaurants to choose from in town which are all very reasonably priced. Head to the square for street entertainment for the little ones or sit by the fountain with a drink or ice cream for some great people watching.

And beaches, well what can we say? Stunning and so uncrowded plus lots to choose from nearby all with beach bars and restaurants so spoiled for choice in terms of food and drink.

Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Tracy, I'm really glad to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time at our Villa in Sanlucar and thank you very much for your kind and informative review. Kind regards, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonalst...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break in authentic Spain”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great large sized villa with all the facilities as well as an excellent pool, some of the best beaches I have seen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Simon for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay and the Costa de la Luz beaches. Regards, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this villa for ourselves and our 4 children, plus partners (and one grandchild). The Accomodation is excellent, with lots of space to spread out and relax. The space on the balconies was excellent for eating out, even with 10 of us (plus tiny tot) to be accommodated. You could chill out by the nice pool, go and play some golf, spend time in the really nice nearby town or find a very clean (not crowded) beach nearby. Had a really great time !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you Bernard.
We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimWegene...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in an beautiful and relatively unspoilt part of 'Real Spain'”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just coming down from a great 2 weeks in Sanlucar.
2 families travelled with 4 teenage children with us.
The villa itself is lovely, great private swimming pool, good facilities inside and plenty of space- even with 8 of us there.Outside there was plenty of room for barbeques and games. the table tennis table was great fun for all of us.

The location on the golf course was useful as it allowed us to have a feeling of being rural, but still some facilities, although it has to be said some were shut.
The on site club-house was nice for an evening drink, and a handy base to book taxis from. the staff there were friendly and helpful despite the fact there was a bit of a language barrier. They recommended drinks and fish dishes which were a real treat and which I'm sure we wouldn't have tried had we stayed on the 'Costas'.

I'm not a big golfer, but we did have 9 holes and that was great fun, I'm sure more experienced golfers would love it as it was literally 100 yards to the first tee. I was a bit of a shock when a ball landed on the balcony one morning, but I think that was a bit of a freak ! Oh and a big thankyou to Malcolm for leaving his clubs for us to borrow..

The surrounding areas were fantastic. Beautiful beaches as Chipiona, (15-20 miins away) and Conil de la Frontera. The waves at both were great fun for kids large and small ... and the parking was E1 at Chipiona (right by the beach) and free at Conil.

In the evening a trip into the town is well worthwhile, it's lively, but laid back, full of families out enjoying the evening sunshine and loads of great restaurants and tapas bars to choose from, with markets out on the streets if you like that sort of thing. Lot's of the life is centred around the square which is a E6-10 trip away in a taxi (we preferred this as some of the streets are narrow and parking in the evening seems to be at a premium). The taxis are easy to pick up from the ranks to come back and there was never a wait.
There's a lovely atmosphere in the town and it feels so safe and unthreatening -unlike some of the larger resorts.

Also worth trying is the sea-front cafes - there are absolutely stunning sunsets over the Donana Park and some interesting sea-food to try and smart bars to sit in and admire the views across the estuary.

By the way EVERYTHING IS CHEAP !

The Lidl store is no more than 10 mins away from the complex and we bought a huge amount of food and drink for E50-80, the beer is c24 a can and is pretty decent. Wine and cava ranges from cheap at E1 to expensive at E3 and it's mostly very good.
5 minutes from the villa -on the way to the Lidl store is a hut which sells warm fresh bread - 2 loaves forE1. It's really, really nice. Pick up some olives from the store just before Lidl and some cheap cheese (huge choice) and meats from the supermarket and some olive oil and you can have a tremendous tapas on the balacony.

The 8 of us ate out for between E60 and E90 every time - including drinks. We came home with a pile of our holiday money left over ready for next year !

The trip to Gibraltar is interesting, although after a day there you'll be pining to come back to the tranquility, and the water park is OK- but not as much fun as the sea ! The taxi tours are interesting and good value. Our driver was a right character.

You really do need a car, the roads are pretty decent overall and its easy to get around.If you can get google maps on your phone then do it- it's a massive help.

For the sake of balance, the only minor downsides were-
-its a long drive from the airport (the 2nd half of it up from Gibraltar to Sanlucar however is stunning)- but if you want to sample traditional Spain then this place is the perfect base.
I believe you can fly from Manchester (and maybe one or 2 other UK airports) to Jerez and I would recommend this, as Jerez airport is only about 15-20 mins away.
- no wifi in the house- although it was free in the bar, which was only 50 yards away and there was no pressure on anyone using it. It also meant the kids had to speak to us and join in.
In fairness on the huge amount of spending money you save due to the costs in this area, its nothing to buy a small roaming package.

I'd also like to say thanks to Malcolm for the instructions he gave us before we left, they were really useful and the welcome book was helpful too.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this villa and area and will be to my friends.
Also if you do come here, try the sherry and the 'tinto' (red wine and lemonade) -both local specialities and lovely.

Tim, 18/8/15

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Drive form the airport
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Golf
Liked least: My ability at golf
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun and pool
Liked least: Very hot for babies but air con works a treat
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing