We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool Huge fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool
Huge fully equipped kitchen
Mountain view
Good quality King size four poster bed - main bedroom. En suite Shower room.
Shirley Valentine
Lots of details in and outside the villa
Dining al fresco with mountain views
Third super sized bed room
Purple room with access to pool
View from Purple bedroom
Specially hand made XL umbrella
Over view of the house - notice huge driveway
Bathroom
Amazing view down to lake
Chill out room and sauna
Entrance to courtyard
Large covered terrase
Chill out corner in sauna room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paullally...
Sheffield, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented many properties in Spain in the past and this one was probably the best of the lot. Superbly located overlooking Lake Vinuela and just across from the mighty 2000 metre Maroma mountain, almost total privacy without being too isolated, and a perfect haven of peace. The owners, Bruce and Gunila, are perfect hosts who, in addition to giving clear directions to the villa, meet you at a convenient spot and escort you for the final few minutes' drive. Like many similar properties in Andalucia, the journey to it ends with a rough, unmade track but this is brief and presents no problems at all (even for the underpowered 1.2 Opel Corsa I had hired at the airport).
The whole of the interior---3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large lounge and a separate huge kitchen---was absolutely immaculate. The kitchen especially was a pleasure to use, with so much work space, loads of equipment, and 5 gas rings in addition to an electric oven.
Outside was if anything even better, with a good-sized pool and spectacular trees and plants in the extensive grounds. Everything worked perfectly, so there was no need to trouble Bruce and Gunila during my stay, but I'm sure they would have been there like a shot had I needed assistance.
An easy 10-minute drive in the morning to the pleasant village of Puente don Manuel takes you to a good bakery and various other shops, and the beach resort of Torre del Mar with its splendid Paseo Maritimo is a 25-minute drive. All in all, a delight despite the rather untypically dodgy weather that prevailed during my 5-night stay. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge space, the privacy and the views.
Liked least: The mattress in the main bedroom was a little on the soft side for me, but that's a matter or personal taste.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBa...
Barnoldswick
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a brilliant holiday at the villa, the views are breathtaking and the quality of everything is to a very high standard. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No air con in 2 bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillipob
England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful villa, outstanding views”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Bruce & Gunila were very helpful providing us with some essentials for our (Sunday) arrival and met us to take us to the property. Excellent directions to the villa from Malaga airport were provided.

The steepness of the track to approach the villa was initially daunting (as I was a first time driver in Spain) but we soon got used to this. You definitely require a car as there are no shops/facilities within walking distance but the villages around the lake are just ten minutes drive away. The villages are lovely to sit and have a drink/something to eat, all with very friendly people.

The villa is beautiful, clean and tidy when we arrived. The kitchen especially is well equipped. The views are amazing. For those who want to know the outdoor music system includes a standard jack lead, which can connect to the headphone socket on any portable music player. This was a nice little extra when swimming and sitting outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas & views
Liked least: The steepness of the track to the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineEdi...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa in a beautiful location to get away from it all!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From booking to staying this holiday couldn't be easier. From the start Bruce was quick to respond and confirm booking. We were then provided the best directions I have ever received to reach the Villa, well at pre determined meeting point where we were met by Bruce the owner of the villa who took us to the outstanding Villa with the most amazing views. We were shown around, given tips to eat, local taxi to call to get us there and all could not have been easier. There is a small dirt track which is at first a little intimitading but after a few days we never gave it a second thought including arriving well into the dark. We had rented a fiat 500 and it coped very well with the roads around the area and access to and from Villa.
The Villa itself is set in a truly stunning location with amazing views over the lake. We visited out of season and so not able to use pool as simply too cool but can only imagine how lovely it would be to sit in villa in the peak of summer. The villa is remotely located which gives you feel of truly getting away from it but you can drive to amenities within 10 mins with ease. All in all a fantastic villa that will not dissapoint, an outstanding host who both met us on arrival and when leaving and simply the best directions to and from a villa we have ever had. Can not recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location, great for touring and gives you option of complete isolation or 20 minute drive to coast
Liked least: nothing ... great holiday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLON
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A villa in a great location with spectacular views. Stayed with our 2 children aged 11 & 12 for two weeks. Booked this villa as we wanted somewhere not on the coast. The location did not dissapoint not completely isolated but still very private. Spent first week by the pool enjoying the views and music through the outside sound system. This villa is well equiped, with everything you need, stayed in more expensive places which were more basic. The villa is laid out well and there is always some shade to be had if out by the pool or eating.Great owner Bruce, with excellent communication from booking to meeting us near the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carina n
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Highly recommendable!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We (a family with two children) spent 5 days at Las Golondrinas situated at the beautiful Lake Vineula in the late spring. It was easy to follow the maps and directions given by the hosts to find the meeting point where we were welcomed personally by Bruce, the owner, who led us to the house. We reached the house by a charming winding road up the mountain and once there, we were immediately met by the stunning scenery.
The homely, spacious house is clean and tidy. The well-equipped kitchen is the heart of the villa from where the two sleeping areas radiate. To one side the master bedroom is reached through the living room – and to the other side two bedrooms. Bedrooms and bathrooms are well provided with towels, bed linen, sheets etc.
Outdoors you’ll find the lovely pool which provided hours of fun for the children - even at night as the pool area is lit. There are many different seating areas outside so it is possible to enjoy the amazing views while looking after the children in the pool. The view is also beautiful at night when the villages surrounding the lake light up.
The house is great for various types of vacations. If you need a relaxing holiday away from the stress of everyday life – the peaceful and private villa is the perfect place to relax - the many different seating arrangements outside offer many opportunities to unwind with a glass of wine or a good book from the house. You could choose to stay at the villa for the entire stay, but it is also the perfect spot to explore the surrounding Andalusian nature, the rich animal life – especially the swallows (‘golondrinas’) and the lake.
The house and area are also great for families with children; the pool, the possibility of eating in, but also visiting the beach or eating at one of the restaurants in the nearby villages enjoying grilled sardines, paella or churros for breakfast.
If you prefer to combine the relaxing visit to the countryside with cultural elements you can go to Malaga where you can visit Alcazaba, Picasso’s birth place or the Picasso Museum or the city of Nerja where you can enjoy the spectacular view from ‘the balcony of Europe’. We tried to combine all of the above and recommend it all!
We thoroughly enjoyed the house as well as the area. The Andalusians are extremely friendly and very fond of children and the hosts are friendly, helpful and easy to reach. We highly recommend the house and we already plan to return again one day soon. We have taken a lot(!) of pictures but they do not do justice to the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia D
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous villa in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The villa and the location did not disappoint. It was a lovely time of year to be there, with so many wild flowers, and we particularly enjoyed the swallows (las golondrinas!). There are so many interesting aspects to the villa, and we made the most of all the different seating areas to enjoy the stunning views. The garden lighting is particularly beautiful. I should also mention the lovely kitchen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa and the garden, the stunning views which we never tired of, and lots of different garden seating areas.
Liked least: Not walking distance to a restaurant or bar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing