We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The real Spain PERFECT!”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The real Spain PERFECT!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Ribeyro . The house, the location, the view and the hosts Alex and Charles were perfect! Better than any hotel.We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review.It was lovely meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed everything about Casa Ribeyro.Your time went very quickly so looked forward to seeing you again soon.
regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a super review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ribeyro and savouring real spanish life in the surrounding area.
Hope to see you again one day.
Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
somecallm...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Casa Ribeyro in early September 2017. The Property is very well presented and set on a hillside with simply superb views across Lake Vinuela and the mountains beyond! The apartment is very well equipped with lovely terraces on different levels plus a well maintained private swimming pool. We were able to explore the numerous attractive hillside villages located within a short distance of the lake. The nearest Los Romanes is accessible on foot albeit via a steep road. This nice village has small shops, local Bars and an excellent Restaurant. The lake itself can also be reached on foot and two decent Restaurants are located here each with open terraces overlooking the water!
You can reach the Coast easily in less than 30 Minutes on good roads!
Alex and Charles the owners were idyllic and very welcoming hosts who can provide you with as much local knowledge that you could possibly ever ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review.We are delighted you enjoyed Casa Ribeyro and fully appreciated the beautiful Andalucian country side.
Hope yo see you again one day.
Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberts73...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I stayed for 4 very relaxing nights at Casa Ribeyro.

As always Alex and Charles were very welcoming and had put supplies in the fridge!

We love the privacy, peacefulness and tranquility of the apartment. Having your own private terrace and pool with those wonderful views of the lake and mountains.

We enjoyed a few nights out at Paco's bar and a fantastic steak at El Charco restaurant in Los Romanes.

It's our second visit to the apartment and I've also had a few days there with friends cycling around the surrounding hills and villages.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you once again for your lovely review.We are so pleased you are a regular with us and continue to enjoy Casa Ribeyro and it's beautiful location.Until the next time! Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was two weeks of our lives that we wished could go on forever. The stunning views over the lake to the mountain were absolutely breathtaking. Every morning as we took coffee on the terrace we were mesmerised. The steep hillside was well worth negotiating for the sense of solitude, peace and that fabulous view. Charles and Alex were the perfect hosts - there when needed and invisible when not. The welcome pack was very generous and could have kept us going for at least two days. Visits to Malaga, Torre del Mar, Frigiliana, Velez Malaga and Nerja were great ways to spend the days but we always found ourselves wanting to hurry back to the fabulous casa and the pool!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed the house and it's surrounding countryside.It was a pleasure to meet you both and share your time at Casa Ribeyro.We hope to meet you again.Regards,Alex and Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howler4
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a week's stay here & a most enjoyable stay. While we did not meet the hosts, a friend of theirs was available to guide us there & provide access. The welcome pack left for us was very generous & ideal given the late hour of arrival. The apartment is very well equipped in particular for self catering & spacious living for 2 people. It was wonderful to wake up to majestic mountain views from the bedroom window.

The location proved ideal for touring around the area, near & far. Unfortunately due to cooler temperatures, we did not get to enjoy the lovely pool but made great use of the BBQ & outdoor seating areas, of which there are a few.

The local bakery in the village of Los Romanes, a short walk up the hill, was excellent & run by 2 female bakers who were passionate about their produce. The closest village shop provided us with all our supplies including very good quality prepared meat for the BBQ & very friendly to boot. Try the local beer, Los Romanes, in particular the Indian Pale Ale. All in all amazing amenities in a small village.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and so sorry to have missed you.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found all the amenities in the village of Los Romanes.Maybe we will meet you when you return to teat out the pool!
Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool, surrounding areas, real Spain.
Liked least: Access to the property. Barking dogs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing