We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Asador Los Palancos
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Zuheros
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon zuhero on our way from mijas to Córdoba looking for some lunch. What a great find. Beautiful well looked after village and this restaurant right beside the old castle. Amazing views if you sit outside on the terrace. Staff were good and the food brilliant. We had the partridge pate and ham which was five star. Then lamb chops and a glass of rose. Loved it. We'll be back.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Pehbeansandchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016

This bar is good to have a drink after an energetic walk here - spectacular spot with an old fort/castle

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank northwalesnaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

After s decent walk we reached the Moorish castle and needed a refreshing drink. The Cruzcampos beer hit the spot.......

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank meljones2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This place is a shame. Authentic tourist trap. Average and expensive food. Waiters are the worse, dishonest (errors in the bill) and antipathic.. Any other restaurant in town is a better option. To be avoided.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Banel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great position and view, so the owner doesn't need to give good food or service and can charge more than the local norm, however because of the view, it's always busy.

If you don't want the view, I recommend you steer clear, and eat in one of the much better places in Zuheros

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arty-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asador Los Palancos also viewed

Zuheros, Province of Cordoba
Zuheros, Province of Cordoba
 
Zuheros, Province of Cordoba
Luque, Province of Cordoba
 
Zuheros, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Asador Los Palancos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing