We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Muse et du Rozier
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Jonte(Saint-Pierre-des-Tripiers)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bowling de Millau(Millau)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
154
148
58
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
148
58
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverjunior suitegorges du tarnwalking holidaybeautiful locationthe hotel offerscommon areasexcellent foodperfect staymillau bridgelovely large roomextremely friendly staffrooms overlookla musesettingterraceposition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A great place and very good value for the price. Fabulous location, excellent restaurant, and helpful staff. Our room was large with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. A comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Excellent swimming pool.What more can you want. got to be one of my favourites in this price category.
If we are passing this way again I would definitely stay here, a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireIanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I agree with virtually everything that's been said. My wife and I stayed here for a week half board with access to all menus. The full menu is quite small so that in a week you can, between you, try pretty well all of it, which we did. The food is always immaculately and imaginatively presented. Some of the dishes we found were a little bland and lacking in flavour, but with these few exceptions, the food was highly enjoyable. Each evening there is an extra option, a chef's special for each course and I would recommend these as a good choice unless there's something particular on the regular menu you wish to try.
In the village of Le Rozier there are a couple of shops for picnic provisions (the hotel offering is rather pricey), several restaurants and a good tourist information centre.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AmblingRambler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Odd choice of colours in the hallway and I thought perhaps more traditional decor would have suited the setting and location better but that is really my only comment. The directions to find the place were a little tricky but local signposts were helpful. The location is superb. An easy walk into the village of le Rozier but set far enough away from it and along the river to benefit from amazing views.
Once again an expensive breakfast so we got a croissant and a cup of coffee in a plastic cup from a chap in the village which did the trick.
Meal in the restaurant was really nice. One of only two really nice places to eat (the other being at the hotel over the river in the village).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a pleasant surprise, given we are a long way from anywhere in reality. The area is populated by hikers, canoeists and campers, and yet in the middle of all this, here is an impressive hotel, providing quite good rooms and service. The room we had (a Priviledge Double) was quite roomy and had a nice view out over the Tarn River and gorge running right outside the hotel. The hotel has a very good restaurant as well, so it is worth booking if you're visiting Millau, where there doesn't seem to be much on offer, and this is only 20 kms away

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is right on the river's edge and all rooms overlook the river, which is in a steep gorge. Friendly reception staff. Very comfortable, spacious lounge area and terrace. Very peaceful at all times but particularly as evening falls. The rooms were comfortable and adequate in size. Good parking. We had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The "bow window" rooms give useful extra space for a modest extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews