We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aisia Balea - a pleasant surprise”
Review of Aisia Orio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aisia Orio
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orio
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I could not find any reviews on this hotel and believe it is the same one now called the Aisia Balea. Both the hotel and the town were better than I had expected. The hotel is shaped like a ship and is right on the beachfront. The beach is a nice one with sand, good waves and facilities like beach bars, changing rooms, showers, etc. The town is perfectly pleasant and has some decent restaurants. It is not as picturesque as Getaria, but it is nice in its own way.

The rooms in the hotel are a little small but each has a balcony; the decor may not wear well, but the hotel has everything you want . Breakfast is not expensive. We did not try the thalassotherapy. Beds were good and hot water plentiful. It has a small but lively bar and free wifi, which is a bonus - in fact, there is a free computer in reception to check your emails.

Everything on this coast is expensive in season but all things considered we thought this was a find and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank alatriste_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: mirando al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandratangocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Orreaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JorgeGuadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ESTELA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jobito314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orio
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Antilla
0.8 mi away
Hotel Txanka Erreka
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zarauz
Hotel Zarauz
#2 of 5 in Zarautz
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,954 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#18 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,453 reviews
6.8 mi away
Talasoterapia Zelai
Talasoterapia Zelai
#3 of 4 in Zumaia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisia Orio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisia Orio

Address: Cm. Hondartza Bidea, 1, 20810 Orio, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Orio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orio
Price Range: £49 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aisia Orio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aisia Hotel Orio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing