We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Rural Mailan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Txanka Erreka(Orio)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Antilla(Orio)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zarauz(Zarautz)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Norte(Zarautz)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saiaz Getaria Hotel(Getaria)(Great Value!)
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Akelarre(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$678
US$623
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural Gaintza(Getaria)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel San Prudentzio(Getaria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rural Jesuskoa(Zumaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
84
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
15
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This beautiful quaint little bed and breakfast couldn't have been more perfect. It was just outside the exciting town of San Sebastián but located only a two minute walk from the train station that took you right into the the city center. The house owner was such a sweet heart and gave us great advice on day trips, which lead us to discovering a neat little medieval town we never would have found otherwise. The house was charming and comfortable, and when we ended up having an extra person she happily set up an extra bed for us. The breakfast was only five euros a person and was a delicious traditional Spanish breakfast with all the coffee we wanted. When we were leaving to our next destination she sent us with a full bag of delicious oranges from her tree. Such a sweet woman. Right across the bridge there is also an interesting little town called Orio that is far away from tourists and very charming. I recommend this Casa Rural whole heartedly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed early June 2013. We had a room on the first floor with double aspect over the town of Orio to the front and wetlands and fields to the right. The whole hotel is spotless and the welcome we received was genuine and warm even though we couldn't speak each others language. We loved the furniture and the original artwork both in our room and in the public areas and the breakfast, served in the lovely light extension with views of the gardens was a delight. All in all a very civilised, peaceful and convenient hotel for exploring San Sebastian and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with views and balcony to the front and side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We spent our first 2 nights in Spain at Casa Rural Mailan and found it very nice. Our room had great old charm and was spotlessly clean. Easy to get to with fee onsite parking. Only a 2 minute walk to the train station for a 2.9 Euro round trip ticket to San Sabatian. Even being that close to the train tracks we never heard the trains or any auto traffic for that matter. Five minue walk to the city center for dinning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cytraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Mailan. It is great place to base yourself if you want to tour the Basque Country, with San Sebastián and Bilbao within easy reach. It has easy access by road and rail to all the main centres and is set in some wonderfully scenic countryside.
The house is very spacious, well appointed and beautifully furnished. Estibaliz is a wonderful hostess, providing maps, information and a great value breakfast to start the day. The train station is literally round the corner and it cost us €2.85 each for a return to the centre of San Sebastián, a journey which takes 20 minutes.
The pleasant local town of Orio (5min walk into the centre) on the banks of the Oria river, has a variety of small bars and restaurants serving food at very reasonable prices. The nearby seaside town of Zarautz (4km by road or train) has a great beach and promenade.
We got the best of both worlds, staying in a small and friendly place, but with easy access to the cities and towns of the region. Many thanks to Estibaliz for the her friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: The downstairs apartment is very spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews