We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
11
5
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
11
5
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel last Christmas and I enjoyed my stay very much as the staff was kind and nice enough to give me clear directions and recommendations to go sightseeing. The location so near the airport was great! What I liked best was the possibility of eating my own food at the dining: it made my stay much cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natieso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The main problem with this Hotel is actually finding it !! You have to access it through the Industrial estate, via the rear of the Hotel. First impressions were not very good, as their was lots of rubbish about outside, but once inside the Hotel was just fine. Easy check in, lifts available if required.
Room and Bathroom was clean but basic, also had TV although the view from the room was pretty rough. Breakfast was help yourself, Continental, but plenty of choice. Has a Cafe/Bar, but we used the near by Mcdonalds!!
Only stayed for one night as a stop over on the way to Bilbao for a early Ferry Crossing, which we would gladly do again.

Room Tip: Would only use for one or two nights so does not really matter.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
5  Thank Yvonne1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

clean & tidy with friendly helpful staff but if you want to get any sleep get a room at the back as the main road is only 20 feet from the front bedrooms & it is busy all day & night.

Room Tip: dont get a room at the front the main road is busy all day & night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
3  Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed here a couple of times. Basic bed before catching a flight. V close to airport in a kinda half abandoned industrial estate. Basic is the only word for this place, but u get what u pay for. Noise and smell of cigarettes are biggeset problem, motorway in front and a Pallet Factory (or something like that) banging away 24 /7 behind. . Paper thin walls means if you have a talkative neighbour you'll hear every word. But its v cheap and its close to the airport...Bring earplugs

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xcrypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Don´t be fooled by the location (next to a main road and the airport) and the slightly down at heel look to the reception/dining area. The rooms are pretty functional and don´t expect any extras, however it´s clean, well maintained and friendly.

We arrived at the height of the volcanic ash choas having travelled across Spain from Malaga. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the rooms (get a twin if you can as the double beds are a bit on the small side, and away from the road is better) very clean, and good showers.

No, it´s not the Ritz, but for what we paid, we were very satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews