We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Rey Arturo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rey Arturo Hotel
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked to stay here on the way back from the Algarve but because we made good time down through France so stayed in it both ways it was great,clean rooms nice staff and the food!! great value and great taste,we will recommend it to our friends and will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barwood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Rey Arturo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having driven from St. Malo in France all day this was a most welcoming stop. The staff are absolutely fantastic and can't do enough for you. The rooms were spacious warm and clean. The restaurant well what can I say, it was out of this world offering a la carte or two set menu ( of 3 courses) one set menu was 10 euros and the other one was 15.50 euros. My husband and I opted for the 15.50 set menu and it was out of this world.(my husband is a chef so knows if he is eating good food). We had a bottle and a half of red wine, a brandy each and an espresso each and was totally surprised that the bill only came to 49 euros. I would defiantly go back there again and would advise anybody doing a long drive like we were to Portugal that this Hotel is the perfect place to take a break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is beside a motorway, on the edge of Burgos. Hence easy to find and excellent for an overnight stop. However, not for you if you are looking for somewhere with character or a picturesque location. Clean, modern, with a good sized room. The evening 'menu del dia' and breakfast were both excellent value. Secure underground parking available for an additional charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bald-Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for one night en route through Spain. For £34 for a double room with breakfast via a hotel booking site (paid 5 euro extra for secure parking) it cannot be faulted in terms of value for money.
There are no frills but then we didnt expect them - what we got was friendly service, spotless rooms, a good nights sleep and a breakfast buffet that was above Spanish breakfast standards.
Had evening meal as well which was also decent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Certainly not a 3 star hotel, not really a 2 star. We were very unimpressed with the hotel from the front desk to the restaurant, to the room.

The staff was not friendly or helpful especially the restaurant manager. Not helpful or really cared about service. The room was more tired than we were with old furniture, thread bare sheets, paper thin walls.
.
We would not ever stay at this hotel again and can not really recommend it.

BObK

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

There is an underground secure car park for an extra charge of 5 Euros which is well worth the money when travelling with a full car via the Spanish ferries. Just 2 hours drive from Santander and Bilbao, ideal if late arrival. Restaurant serves good, wholesome food at 15 Euros for 3 courses, bread and half bottle of wine, soft drink or water afternoon and evening menu el dia or extra off the menu. The rooms have free WiFi, flat screen TV (Spanish) are clean and the bathroom is well appointed. We always stay in this hotel 10 plus nights and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a quiet room. The staff speak English at reception.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carterjandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We actually stayed here in January 2012 on our way to the Algarve. Arrived with a diesel leak and a dodgy clutch on the car. As a result we had to stay an extra night. The staff were very helpful as was the prompt breakdown truck supplied via my french insurance.The hotel is convenient for the motorway although some distance from Burgos itself. The hotel is comfortable, clean, the restaurant food excellent value and overall the hotel represents very good value for money. We found a pleasant walk away from the motorway for our dog.
Unfortunately they no longer accept pets so we have to find an alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villagonzalo Pedernales
10.0 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Burgos
3.4 mi away
Hotel Corona de Castilla
7.1 mi away
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#22 of 50 in Burgos
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Alisa Hotel
Alisa Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lerma
122 reviews
3.4 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
806 reviews
3.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rey Arturo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rey Arturo Hotel

Address: Ctra. A-62 Km. 6.6, 9195 Villagonzalo Pedernales, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Villagonzalo Pedernales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villagonzalo Pedernales
Price Range: £37 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rey Arturo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rey Arturo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rey Arturo Burgos
Rey Arturo Hotel Province Of Burgos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing