We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a wow but a yes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Although their service is not a wow! but the staff were helpful (especially a gent who helped me with my safe and bills). Breakfast is good. room is acceptable. 40 Euro (Taxi) away from downtown Barcelona. Taxi is available always

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for one night last week and liked the hotel. The guy on reception was helpful and friendly and check-in was quick enough. The location is out of town which is convenient for business and is served by the train station close by. This time I opted for a taxi straight from El Prat and it cost 50EUR. The rooms are well decorated although the colour scheme throughout the hotel may not be to everyone's liking. Good sized bedroom with flat screen tv. The mattress was a little on the firm side but I slept well. Bathroom was also good sized with a powerful shower - great start to the day ! Breakfast was acceptable in terms of offering and was nice enough. Didn't get a chance to use the amenities and the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkiKing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks, in January of 2014. For working the location was ideal as it was directly beside the office I was working at, but there is nothing in the area at all, not even a resturant. There is a train neaby.

The hotel itself is nice, very modern and clean. The rooms are also are nice and modern. But for a North American brand you would expect the staff to be able to communicate in English, which many cannot. I myself had issues communicating many times, and I saw many other guests struggling as well. For a hotel catering to international business customers, you would think it would be a requirement of employment for customer facing positions.

I also found the bed uncomfortable, but by European standards it was fine. The food in the resturant is good, but the menu is small and after 2 weeks of not having any other options I was very sick of it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taunya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a quite new AC Hotel located. Very modernist and chic - as this Marriott brand is working to differentiate itself. The hotel itself is better for business than pleasure, as it is a bit isolated from anything cultural, but is very convenient to a number of business headquarter building that are located within walking distance.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank chi-twn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I was booked into the hotel for work purposes, it had just been refurbished and was very smart indeed! The lobby/bar was small but big enough and the pool terrace was lovely in the early evenings. The room was very nice, including flat screen tv on the wall although no English channel amongst the 50 odd ones available, a huge bed, mini bar with beers, coke and water etc and a very nice, powerful shower that operated two ways! The bathroom sink however, was abysmal. The most poorly designed thing I think I have ever seen (you'll understand when you use it) Room service was fast if you didn't want to eat in the restaurant for pizzas etc, restaurant menu was limited (3 mains?) which I suppose is fine if you are only stopping by for a night or two but I was there for 2 weeks and it didn't change! It is a business hotel (lots of suits) and it IS in the middle if nowhere but St Joan station is literally round the corner, two stops to Sant Cougat and 25 mins from central Barcelona. 5-10 min walk to the nearby HP facility. The breakfast was tremendous. Full continental with tea, coffee, various fruit juices, cereals, fruit, bacon, eggs, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, it was good!
Helpful staff, checking out in the Friday took forever but apart from that (and the sink) I recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice hotel, pretty modern, price acceptable, clean and stuff pleasant - willing to help.
I would like to post a gratitude and recomendation to reception employee: Patricia Cantero, which helped with bus transfer to nearby office which is included in price.
Breakfast just nice and rich enough. Price for dinner might be a little high, but it depend on living standard. I like that hotel is part of Marriot chain and provide good WiFi internet connection. I recomend for all who prefere to walk to near by HP office.

Room Tip: quite and clean. in the morning could be rush hour so I suggest to take a local train or bus. I lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel. Very friendly staff. Beautiful rooms . Bathroom is chic and wifi is free.congratulations! Good food also! Restaurant Staff helpful and friendly. I recommend it completely. The climate is ideal in the hotel and in the rooms. I would stay again in this hotel!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Evy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Cugat del Valles
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#2 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sant Cugat
Hotel Sant Cugat
#3 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
196 reviews
1 mi away
H2 Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat
#6 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Campus
Hotel Campus
#1 of 2 in Bellaterra
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sant Cugat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sant Cugat

Address: Plaza Xavier Cugat, 08174 Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain (Formerly Novotel Barcelona Sant Cugat)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Cugat del Valles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sant Cugat del Valles
Price Range: £65 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AC Hotel Sant Cugat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Sant Cugat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Sant Cugat Hotel Sant Cugat
Barcelona Novotel
Accor Barcelona Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat Sant Cugat Del Valles, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing