We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trulli Terra Magica
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel La Grave(Castellana Grotte)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Cavaliere(Noci)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Angela Resort(Castellana Grotte)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mazzarelli Creative Resort(Polignano a Mare)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silva(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Semiramide Palace Hotel(Castellana Grotte)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
238
42
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
42
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeshomemade jamsplaces to visitthree nightsfruithome mademagical experiencelocal restaurantshamthe ownermicaelacheesehostspugliaaccommodationweatheradvice
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

One must always return to the place where exceptional guest service is of the highest priority! This was our second visit to Trulli Terra Magica. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Micaela and Beppe thus began another wonderful visit in which they demonstrated again the superior hospitality that we experienced on our first visit and is evident in reviews by other guests. The quality of the accommodations and food reflect the hosts desire to make the guests time at Trulli Magica an exceptional memorable experience. Do not miss the opportunity to fully experience the loving and joyful service of your hosts Micaela and Beppe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Trulli the best B&B

After a 17 hour journey from north-east Scotland we arrived at our destination tired and extremely hungry! We tried to find a restaurant in Putignano at 6 p.m. but everywhere seemed to be "shuttered-up"! We asked Micaela, who advised that in Putignano restaurants do not open till 8 p.m. Very kindly, she phoned a Trattoria, who were glad to serve us and she guided us back to the town were she found us a parking space outside the trattoria and introduced us to the staff. We certainly enjoyed our first meal in Putignano!!

For the following week, Micaela, advised us on the best places to eat [always choosing those places selling local specialities] in the various places of interest which she recommended or we had read about. Nothing was too much trouble!

The accommodation is extremely comfortable, unique in its architecture and away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to the most discerning of guests!
Micaela is a wonderful host!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Having not read any reviews before booking, we chose this B&B because my wife was very impressed with how helpful Micaela was when we making enquiries. During our stay, she was so helpful every day of our 6 days there. She went the extra mile to make us feel at home - more so than any other place I have stayed.

The surroundings are peaceful and the buildings are charming.

The swings and slide made this ideal for us as we have a baby.

Our stay was so perfect, making any suggestions for improvement is hard. The free wifi access was helpful, although the signal was too weak in our room, but we could connect outside by the pool which we spent a lot of time. I think the other rooms may have a stronger signal too. The speed the connect was a little slow for video playback and video Skype calls, but really that is a very minor thing as normal browsing was fine.

Five stars well earned!

Micaela, thank you for all your help. Best of luck.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just enjoy your stay !
and
Listen to the advise of Micaela : She knows the countryside and will tell you where to find nice places to visit & good shopping adresses

Homemade Breakfast with good homemade cakes & marmelades !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebeuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This B&B is a must to go!

The warm hospitality (cappucino and cookies at arrival), the location in the peaceful country side with a good view to the town.

The well modernized interior with its beautiful charme makes this stay unforgetable.

warmest regards from Germania to Micaela and a lot of success and all the best for the future.
Antje & Wolfgang

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews