We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to relax and have fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenuta La Lupa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tenuta La Lupa
1 review
“The best place to relax and have fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This hotel is very fine. We are take it because it is so nice and wunderful. The Romms are clean and big. The Pool is so nice and the vegetation around this area is the best we ever seen. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We also must say that the restaurant is so good that we eat nowhere else, we enjoy every day the best thinks from the toscany kitchen. Mr.Zucchelli make the best job we ever seen. At last we say: we came down this year to have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uerige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    54
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
57
83
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venlo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

A wonderful Hotel to escape the busy life.

The rooms are decorated in the traditional Tuscan way, simple but complete.
Well maintained rooms with Shower, Toilet, Bidet, Air conditioning and TV.
The breakfast is complete.
This hotel is easily accessible by freeway and is conveniently located in relation to the surrounding larger cities and surrounding beaches.
The pools are well maintained and are lovely cool, enough sun beds with umbrellas but also lawn with shade trees. Possibility of lunch at pool.
The restaurant in this hotel is of excellent quality, pure Tuscan cuisine with a wine that fits these dishes. Friendly owner and good English speaking staff, who did everything to give you a feeling of home on vacation to.
Guests are mostly Italian.

For us a great week and definitely recommended.

Astrid and Peter.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larvik
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Clean, relaxing, beautiful country hotel. Exellent service, good restaurant, an elegant poolarea, silent surroundings. This hotel has everything you need for relaxing, lazy days. It`s location is pefect for trips to the beaches or into Tuscany. We want to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Great food and wine, very nice rooms, fantastic outdoor swimming pool and last but non least excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamTomBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

exellent hotel with clean and pleasant rooms. comforting and relaxing environment.
personal very qualified and available. restaurant with kitchen of high-level.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fragranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellina Marittima
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
#1 of 1 in Castellina Marittima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
11.8 mi away
La Miniera
La Miniera
#2 of 4 in Montecatini Val di Cecina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B La Matassina
B&B La Matassina
#1 of 6 in Castellina Marittima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Badie
Hotel Le Badie
#3 of 6 in Castellina Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hosteria Al Malandrone
Hosteria Al Malandrone
#5 of 6 in Castellina Marittima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carlo's Country House
Carlo's Country House
#2 of 6 in Castellina Marittima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta La Lupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta La Lupa

Property: Tenuta La Lupa
Address: Via Roma 110 | Loc.Le Badie, 56040 Castellina Marittima, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Castellina Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Castellina Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta La Lupa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Vacation in complete relax Hotel Terra della Lupa! The atmosphere with the services and attentions like Superior hotel! A beautiful mansion located in the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by pine trees, olive tree groves and vineyards, and near by the sea, near Costa degli Etruschi. The Hotel comprises an ancient colonial mansion from the early Eighteenth Century, that still shows the original stone facade; and a recent building Il Grill of the Hotel, an exclusive restaurant where you can taste traditional Tuscan dishes and lovely wines. Important Tuscan cities famous for art and culture as well as the sea are only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Tenuta La Lupa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing