We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed every day!”
Review of Tenuta La Lupa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenuta La Lupa
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We enjoyed every day!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay in Tenuta la Lupa: quite and picturesque Tuscan province, excellent food and wine, amazing travel opportunities (just make sure you have a car!).
The hotel is family-managed: Fabio (also a chef of the restaurant), Vincenza and Fabio's parents, all the hosts were very friendly and ready to help. Special thanks for arranging a small birthday party for our daughter - a nice birthday cake with candles and 'happy birthday' song in Italian from all guests in the restaurant made her absolutely happy!
The hotel has its own swimming pool, very large and clean and, what was also pleasant, far not so overcrowded as the beach. The closest beach (famous Spiaggi Biance) is approx. 10 km, there is regular bus communication, but definitely the car is
a must to enjoy the hotel surroundings. We have visited the neaby Castellina Marittima, Rosignano Marittima and Castiglioncello, amazing medieval towns of Volterra and San Gimigniano are within 50 and 80 km respectively. The same distance is to Pisa and Lucca. Just make sure you choose proper routes - you will not be able to fully enjoy Tuscany hills with all their olive trees, vineyards and cypresses from a highway. To summarize, Tenuta la Lupa is a very good place to see and enjoy Tuscany in its heart

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with their own entrance from the yard/garden are the best in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivartia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    54
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
61
91
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This hotel is very fine. We are take it because it is so nice and wunderful. The Romms are clean and big. The Pool is so nice and the vegetation around this area is the best we ever seen. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We also must say that the restaurant is so good that we eat nowhere else, we enjoy every day the best thinks from the toscany kitchen. Mr.Zucchelli make the best job we ever seen. At last we say: we came down this year to have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uerige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2009

A wonderful Hotel to escape the busy life.

The rooms are decorated in the traditional Tuscan way, simple but complete.
Well maintained rooms with Shower, Toilet, Bidet, Air conditioning and TV.
The breakfast is complete.
This hotel is easily accessible by freeway and is conveniently located in relation to the surrounding larger cities and surrounding beaches.
The pools are well maintained and are lovely cool, enough sun beds with umbrellas but also lawn with shade trees. Possibility of lunch at pool.
The restaurant in this hotel is of excellent quality, pure Tuscan cuisine with a wine that fits these dishes. Friendly owner and good English speaking staff, who did everything to give you a feeling of home on vacation to.
Guests are mostly Italian.

For us a great week and definitely recommended.

Astrid and Peter.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larvik
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Clean, relaxing, beautiful country hotel. Exellent service, good restaurant, an elegant poolarea, silent surroundings. This hotel has everything you need for relaxing, lazy days. It`s location is pefect for trips to the beaches or into Tuscany. We want to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Great food and wine, very nice rooms, fantastic outdoor swimming pool and last but non least excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamTomBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2009

exellent hotel with clean and pleasant rooms. comforting and relaxing environment.
personal very qualified and available. restaurant with kitchen of high-level.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fragranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellina Marittima
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
#1 of 1 in Castellina Marittima
102 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Martini
Hotel Villa Martini
#1 of 13 in Castiglioncello
133 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 3 in Marina di Cecina
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Badie
Hotel Le Badie
#3 of 8 in Castellina Marittima
48 reviews
7.4 mi away
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
#1 of 3 in Guardistallo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta La Lupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta La Lupa

Property: Tenuta La Lupa
Address: Via Roma 110 | Loc.Le Badie, 56040 Castellina Marittima, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Castellina Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Castellina Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta La Lupa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Vacation in complete relax Hotel Terra della Lupa! The atmosphere with the services and attentions like Superior hotel! A beautiful mansion located in the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by pine trees, olive tree groves and vineyards, and near by the sea, near Costa degli Etruschi. The Hotel comprises an ancient colonial mansion from the early Eighteenth Century, that still shows the original stone facade; and a recent building Il Grill of the Hotel, an exclusive restaurant where you can taste traditional Tuscan dishes and lovely wines. Important Tuscan cities famous for art and culture as well as the sea are only a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta La Lupa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing