We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Italian escape”
Review of B&B N.1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B N.1
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely b&b, close enough to Verona for the sights and food but far enough away to enjoy the scenic views and relaxation by the pool side. Our hosts ( Michael & Nicky ) made us feel so welcome we almost felt like family. Hope to go back again soon for another perfect holiday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TopDogRouteMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this property and hosts. So helpful and gracious! Rooms are beautiful with modern amenities. Pool was so nice. View is great and the area very safe. Need a car to access. Hosts graciously gave us rides until we had a car. Gave us great restaurant recommendations. Staying here was the highlight of our European tour!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgrunzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelebbn1, Proprietario at B&B N.1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014
Google Translation

Grazie amici miei.... Ospiti che ti dispiace davvero quando vanno via..... Spero di vedevi ancora..... Buona fortuna. Miki e niki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our family (Mum, Dad and 3 children under 10 years old) stayed with Michele (pro. Mee-Kel-Lea), Nicky, Ana and Laura in August 2012. They genuinely couldn't have done enough to make us feel welcome ie we arrived at 10pm and they had a meal waiting for us on the veranda overlooking the pool where they joined us for food and drinks. Michele drove us around to vineyards, restaurants (where he is a popular local that gets the best tables) and to the sights around Verona (Michele is Veronese) and more importantly avoiding any tourist traps. Nicky is an exceptional hostess, cleaning constantly and making sure that every part of your stay is an enjoyable one. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and without question Nicky's operation should be rated amongst those. My only concern of writing this review is that we can't get back there next year as they will be fully booked. They have three double beds on the ground floor and an outstanding private pool (have a look at the photos), the property is located close to Verona (6 miles) but far enough away that you are not disturbed by the hoardes of tourists. Suprisingly for me the restaurants close to the B&B (outside Verona) where fabulous (ask Michele). Try Piper restaurant in the centre of Verona, must be one of the best restaurants in Europe when you take in position and menu. Michele and Nicky's two children are delightful and are a credit to them. We will absolutely go back to this B&B and would urge anyone looking to explore Verona and the surrounding area to do so staying here with the assistance of Michele and Nicky (Michele and Nicky are fluent English speakers and Michele is Veronese).

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcallif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CorradoT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cinzia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIRKO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank comexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Martino Buon Albergo hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
224 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grobberio
Grobberio
#3 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
53 reviews
2 mi away
SHG Hotel Catullo Verona
SHG Hotel Catullo Verona
#2 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Ca del Ferro
Agriturismo Ca del Ferro
#4 of 11 in San Martino Buon Albergo
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Mambrotta
B&B Mambrotta
#3 of 11 in San Martino Buon Albergo
49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Talamo B&B from 1570
Talamo B&B from 1570
#2 of 11 in San Martino Buon Albergo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B N.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B N.1

Address: Via Montelongo 1, 37036 San Martino Buon Albergo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Martino Buon Albergo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Martino Buon Albergo
Price Range: £71 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful place to stay near veronaPark, swimming pool, panoramaRooms confortabile with tv sat, air conditioned, bathroom room, frigo and box auto.10 minutes to the center of verona, 10 minutes to Fiera di verona, 20 to the Lake and 1 hour to Venice.For your wonderful holiday in verona book bbn1 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your B&B N.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B N.1 Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing