We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go to place ”
Review of EAT. bar & grill

EAT. bar & grill
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Karon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Starting May 15th we are open from 11 to 22.30
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

What a delight to find this little gem. Great place great staff and very friendly Manager Chris. They go above and beyond to make sure all the food is top draw ! I live to eat and for me this place is superb and food is delicious. Thanks team Eat you do what it says on the g shirts. Back tonight before my flight home tomorrow !

Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer L, Ägare at EAT. bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

"Must go to place"
Thank you Andrea for your fine review and for all your visits to us at EAT. Nice to come here even for your last meal before traveling home. It looked like you liked your Chautubriand in view of how clean your plate was. I can only agree that it is amazing quality on it. We hope to see you next year and you will have a nice trip home. Hello everyone in your company and I hope to see you again next year. Welcome back!!


Team EAT bar & grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This little pearl in Karon should not been missed when visiting. Fantastic food, nice service and good drinks!
We came with family, but also perfect place to go with friends to enjoy few good drinks!

Strongly recommended ✨

Thank JWestlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer L, Ägare at EAT. bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017


“Don't miss this place when in Karon”

Thank you for your fine review and your visit. Nice to enjoy your visit and beef rydberg as you ordered. We at EAT thank you for taking your time and writing here at TP and hope to see you again soon !!!

Team EAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner tonight at EAT. Bar & grill. I had a burger which was tender and juicy. Would highly recommend

Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer L, Ägare at EAT. bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

"Yummy Food"

Thank you for your fine review of EAT. We hope to see you soon and to have a nice holiday. Welcome back to us. Tomorrow Sunday we are closed as usual.

Team EAT bar & grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Was looking forward to eating here after seeing fantastic reviews online. Met at front door by owner and even though we didn't have a reservation was welcomed in and sat straight away. Had a nice chat which was refreshing and discussed menu and the special "Chateaubriand" which is much talked about by all visitors to this restaurant. The beef was cooked perfectly and the vegetables were the perfect accompaniment. It was a beautiful meal, both tasty and beautifully presented. We could not stop talking about how delicious our meal was. Can't wait to return again.

Thank catalina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer L, Ägare at EAT. bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


“Every bit as good as the reviews”

Thank you Catalina for your visit and nice review about us here at EAT. I love your head line. “Every bit as good as the reviews”. We know the difference in quality and there are no shortcuts to get where we are today. We are so happy and proud of our product and little gem EAT. We hope that you will have a nice holiday with plenty of sun and bath. We at EAT wish you welcome back. Tomorrow Sunday we have closed as usual ...

Team EAT bar & grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Phuket for 4 nights and on our last night booked a table at Eat. Fantastic food and service. Highly recommend.

Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer L, Ägare at EAT. bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

“Fantastic restaurant ”

Thank you Debby for your visit and nice review of us at EAT. I see that you are making your first review here at TP.Thanks for becoming your first. Successful review of your experiences here. It not only helps us to drive companies to know where we stand in a variety of competitors. It helps many guests find the right thing a little faster and makes us serious restaurants more serious and a good review charges our energy bank so we both want and can work further and maybe become even better in the future. Thank you again and welcome back next time you visit wonderful Phuket.

Team EAT bar & grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EAT. bar & grill also viewed

 

Been to EAT. bar & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing