We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation and friendliness”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming stone cottage by a mountain stream in the heart of the Ariége  natural park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming stone cottage by a mountain stream in the heart of the Ariége  natural park
old stone bridge entrance to cottage main living room with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Charming stone cottage by a mountain stream in the heart of the Ariége  natural park
old stone bridge entrance to cottage
main living room with wood burner
cottage garden
tower bedroom,2 singles or one large double (180cm(
cottage kitchen
garden relaxing
main living room window view
summer fun in the garden river
formal gardens
main house and flower gardens
mountain stream 20 meters from the cottage
lac de mondeley (20 mins drive)
cottage garden
12 century chapel
view on a walk from the cottage door
safe cycling ( we have bikes you can use)
St Girons  ( the closest town)
bathroom 2 (shower)
cottage
corridor leading from the main lounge thorugh  the kitchen to mezzanine bedroom and 2nd bathroom
main living room with wood burner
Kai one of our donkeys
lac du Mondely swimming lake 20 mins drive
garden mimosa
mezzanine double bed(140cm)
garden plum blossom
guest with our dogs
Foix castle on a sunny winter day
smaller lounge under the mezzanine bed
Children playing in the river
children's play area
Children's activities
you may see our siamese cats from time to time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La-Bastide-de-Serou, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gorinchem
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rustenburg south Africa
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wittersham Kent UK
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leo R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil rural cottage in scenic location”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a fantastic stay in this cosy cottage accomodation. Paula and Ram made us feel very welcome which made it even more memorable for us and the kids. The accomodation is very comfortable and rustic and the river just outside made sitting in the garden listening to the water very relaxing. Lots of little extras like herbs and spices in the kitchen and fruit trees out the back made our stay even better. The meal we had in the main house was a fantastic Indian spread and very reasonably priced. It was great to just relax and do walks into the hills and the local village where there is a small shop and a great restaurant. Ram and Paula were great for imparting local knowledge and if you go in summer the lake is well worth a visit. The kids also enjoyed the boat trip through the caves along the underground river. The market in Saint Giron is a wonderfull place to stock up on local produce. We highly recommend this place for a relaxing, chilled out getaway and we hope to get back some day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere and friendly hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petersfield
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing