We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel”
Review of Hotel les Raspes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel les Raspes
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family run hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A lovely small French hotel run by the same family. From the cooking (very high quality) to room cleaning and bar tender! Kevin &Sophie really made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and even helped with our French!

A very quiet hotel that was lovely and in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice if not compact without air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    58
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
105
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here last week and can thoroughly recommend it. A calm oasis off the beaten track with excellent food, service and ambience. The owners, Kevin and Sophie, cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 with it's own balcony opening onto the courtyard, garden and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely little hotel off the beaten track. Stayed one night and really enjoyed it - should have stayed more. The food was really good (which was great as there isn't much else in the village) and the staff were excellent even put our freshly bought cheese from roquefort in the fridge for us :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We loved the location, friendly owners, view from the balcony, heated outdoor pool, quality/quantity of the food - especially the the set dinner menu - lovely garden/outside seating space, lift...perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LahLah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Propriétaire at Hotel les Raspes, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope have the pleasure to welcome you next time. Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

St Rome de Tarn is a lovely little village. The hotel is pretty but the triple room we had was VERY small albeit spotlessly clean and we weren't fortunate enough to get a garden view. The meal served in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were lovely and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This nice hotel is located in a very pretty village. The staff are very attentive and the rooms excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant is not up to the same quality as the hotel which is a shame.
The night we were there only cous cous was served instead of potatoes ( we were not given a choice.) The remainder of the courses were very basic. Stay at the hotel, eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and will definitely return, soon. The atmosphere is cosy, and the hotel itself is full of character. Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, great shower with plenty of hot water and a hairdryer handy by the big mirror. Our room had a small balcony with table and 2 chairs which opened out above the garden, with a window box full of colourful flowers. Our bed was comfy with very good quality bed linen, and small cushions and a throw were tasteful touches that made the room homely. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food is some of the best we have tasted, and we have travelled extensively. It is a charming hotel, with welcoming staff and set in a wonderfully old worlde village....I would recommend this to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
8.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
19.2 mi away
Les Magnolias
Les Magnolias
#1 of 1 in Plaisance
85 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 1 in La Cavalerie
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hotel de la Muse et du Rozier
10.1 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
362 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Raspes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Raspes

Property: Hotel les Raspes
Address: avenue Denis Affre, 12490 Saint-Rome-de-Tarn, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Raspes 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel les Raspes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing