We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostellerie Saint Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie Saint Louis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bollezeele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Visited September 2008. The service. accommodation and food were all outstanding and excellent value at very reasonable rates.
Bob Dexter

Thank rad39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2008

You will see that I have reviewed this hotel about 3 years ago.Maybe I'm biased !.......BUT
(Since my wife & I don't do long haul and are content with UK,France,Italy.....and Spain ?????) I really must say that,in any of our travels,this hotel does BY FAR the best food...and I mean BY FAR.If they were in Venice,Bruges or Carcassone,Paris or Rome,Seville or Bellagio (and there are some terrific restaurants in Bellagio !) they would make a FORTUNE !!! Tried Chateau Tilques (that's good) and Hotel Clery (good as well) but NONE compare - foodwise - with St Louis.This chef is a master......and DESERVES to be richly recommended.Somebody else will probably say they have eaten just as well.....but at what price ? This guy is culinary heaven !!! And so proud of what he achieves.And he has reason to be ! The food IS superb.By writing this review,I'm actually shooting myself (and others who already know the place - sorry !) in the foot ! But the standards of the restaurant are top drawer and deserve to be recognised.
The rooms ??? They're fine but not opulent or sumptious.A restful night - no grandeur.Appears as a good standard hotel without any particularly redeeming features UNTIL YOU EAT !
My only moan is that they are closed on Sundays.......but.......If I had to save my last sou during this credit crunch I'd swim to this place for a seat in their restaurant.(NO....I don't work there.....even their English ain't this good !!)
And,actually,it's also a very interesting place,Flanders !

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank mulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

What a lovely hotel!!
First of all, when we arrived, we noticed that they respected everything we requested when we booked the room (colour, bathtub...). And it's really rare in a hotel..
The staff was really friendly, the room (SAVOIE) was lovely: bright, very spacious, newly redecorated, we simply loved it!
And the bed was soooooo comfortable!
In the morning we were brought breakfast in the room. It was excellent, delicious croissants and baguette, juice and tea.
As we were running late, we asked for a late check-out that we were offered.
we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We have stayed at this hotel before and it seems to get better every time. The rooms are simple but more than adequate. The real advantage of staying here is the superb quality of food and helpfulness of the staff. The menus are excellent value and the food as good or better than any higher priced hotels anywhere in France. It is a pity we tend to stay here on our way to and from our final destination in Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

Encouraged by the positive reports about this hotel on Tripadvisor, we booked to stay 3 nights at the beginning of May - and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely old building with later additions. We had a 'superior' room ('Alsace') overlooking the beautiful gardens, 2 windows, lovely light, plenty of place, immaculately clean with a pristine bathroom.
The owners and staff were very welcoming. The food was delicious and all in all very good value. The hotel is in a quiet and relaxing setting. Didn't get the chance to speak French as the owners and staff were speaking English!
The purpose of the trip was to visit WW2 places of interest and Commonwealth War Grave Commission cemeteries. It was an ideal base, the roads were very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank arromanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

A little gem of a hotel with an excellent restaurant and all very reasonably priced

If one is visiting the area or even going to leper it is well worth the stay . Complete relaxation

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Franctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2008

Every year, we spend our first and last night in France at the St. Louis. It is just superb. Good English is spoken and they cannot do enough to make you comfortable.

The food is tremendous - light and delicious. One of the best breakfasts we've had. The newer rooms are more comfortable than those in the main house.

Plenty of parking, a lift to all floors, a guest sitting-room all add to the enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bollezeele
11.9 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
492 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
752 reviews
12.0 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Chatellerie du Schoebeque
23.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
352 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Saint Louis

Address: 47 rue de l Eglise, 59470 Bollezeele, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Bollezeele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bollezeele
Price Range: £65 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Saint Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostellerie Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Saint Louis Bollezeele
Hostellerie Saint Louis Hotel Bollezeele
Hostellerie St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing