We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, superb restaurant, comfortable rooms, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostellerie Saint Louis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bollezeele
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel, superb restaurant, comfortable rooms, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We have stayed here twice now, very welcoming and friendly, easy to find with sat-nav, plentiful car parking. Rooms are comfortable and clean if a little dated in their decor, a bit of an eighties timewarp! This notwithstanding the hotel is an excellent stop-over venue either pre-post channel crossing. The restaurant is excellent very imaginative menu that is reasonably priced. The front of house staff seem multi-lingual switching between euro languages with consumate ease. Cant fault it!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zakwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    95
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
241
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed here on the last night of our holiday so we were handy for the Eurotunnel.The rooms were very comfortable,the staff friendly and the food excellent. It made a great stopping point on the way home as an end of holiday treat.It only took about 20-30mins to reach the tunnel the next morning,after a leisurely and very good breakfast

  • Liked — excellent food
  • Disliked — position in small town
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We stayed at the Hostellerie about 5 years ago and remembered polite staff, clean rooms and fantastic food. We returned during October half term taking family with us needing 4 rooms. Always a risk taking others to a hotel you have raved about especially if a few years have passed since your last trip.

We need not gave worried, the Hostellerie St Lois is faultless in every regard. The welcome was warm, the rooms clean and tidy(our shower had just be refitted and was spotless) . The food was memorable, we all agreed the steak was the very best we have ever had. It is all the more remarkable when you consider the cost....it shows up so many overpriced English hotels for what they are.

One tip, the village bars are a bit rough a and ready, but we went to the bar on the right hand side of the square each night as the hotel does not have a bar and on the third night the patron treated us long lost friends buying drinks for us all. Would french tourists get the same reception in the in a UK pub??

Over all a great experience, and one to repeat.

  • Liked — The restuarant
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Outtheoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We usually have a short break in Northern France before Christmas, and over the years have sampled quite a few different hotels.
The Hostellerie Saint Louis is by far our favourite - and not just for the food, although that is a sufficient reason. The welcome is always warm, and everything runs smoothly, and without intrusion. From there you can reach many other places to visit, we've been to Lille for the Xmas market, and Bruges to sample the wonderful range of beers, great architecture, food and of course all set against the backcloth of the canals.
Then you come back to your temporary home, which the Hostellerie fits so well, for a plesant pre-supper drink in the drawing room, and then you dine on a gourmet style meal with impeccable service and leave the table to take coffee back in the drwaing room. Very very civilised.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — Stairs!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just-retired-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2008

This was our third stay at St Louis. We were knocked out by the incredible food on our first visit and the standards have not only been maintained but have improved in some areas.
Friendly hosts and great ambience make it worth crossing the channel for.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bramejat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londres, Royaume-uni
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2008

This was a last minute booking and having read good reviews on this site, I tried my luck (we needed 3 rooms for one night only) and was well rewarded for doing so. I speak French, which made it easy to book directly with the hotel, but the staff speak good English and I would advise anyone to do as I did. the contact over the phone was more than helpful and extremely friendly. I managed to book 2 standard rooms in the modern aisle of the hotel and a superior one in the old part of this attractive 18th century building. The hotel is in the village of Bollezeele, near 40 minutes from Calais and 20 from St Omer or Dunkerque. It is very quiet and the rooms are clean, comfortable and very good value for money. But what first attracted me (and my friends) was the reputation of the restaurant, rated as one of the best in the area. And we were not disappointed. The food is very inventive, of very high standard, reasonably priced (as are some of the very good wines on the list) and served with charm and great professionalism. Although we stayed and dined on a mid-week evening in October, the restaurant was packed and the hotel looked fully booked… and rightly so as this place deserve to be patronized by and advertised to anyone looking for a short break in the charming area surrounding beautiful St Omer.

  • Liked — Very quiet
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

Visited September 2008. The service. accommodation and food were all outstanding and excellent value at very reasonable rates.
Bob Dexter

Helpful?
Thank rad39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bollezeele
11.9 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Chatellerie du Schoebeque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
23.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
8.3 mi away
Au Tonnelier
Au Tonnelier
#1 of 1 in Bergues
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Saint Louis

Property: Hostellerie Saint Louis
Address: 47 rue de l Eglise, 59470 Bollezeele, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Bollezeele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bollezeele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Saint Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostellerie Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Saint Louis Bollezeele
Hostellerie Saint Louis Hotel Bollezeele
Hostellerie St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing