We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etaples
Horsham
1 review
“Convenient and very clean”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Finding hotel proved difficult, as out of Etaples and LeTouquet.. But once located, very convenient location. Plenty easy parking on site which was a real bonus. Small room, but newly refurbished, very clean and comfortable. Wi Fi was a specific requirement when we booked, but found it too slow to be practical. McDonalds and Buffalo Bill just up the road much more sensible for using tablet, but would have preferred convenience of hotel. Hotel does offer dining facility but looked very limited, so we did not try, but plenty restaurants within short drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    163
    77
    20
    5
See reviews for
75
199
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay at the Kyriad. It is very close to the Etaples Military Cemetery, which was the main purpose of my visit but Etaples is a great little town. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was great, the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. Would willingly return, preferably when the weather is kinder.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Morrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We've been here twice on the motorbike. The room is clean, warm and although tiny, it has everything you need for an overnight stay.
The restaurant is superb. The chef is wonderful and the set menu is great value and everything is fresh and bea
I would go back again and again for the food and wine.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soomagoo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

An easy hotel to find travelling on the A16 north or south only a few mins off the Autoroute. We have stayed at this hotel before and can recommend the hotel for a short stay whilst travelling or if you wish to explore the local area. The rooms we have stayed in have been very small indeed but clean and tidy, hot drinks and a flat screen tv add to the benefits the rooms offer. Plenty of free car parking but not locked at night!
The restaurant food is good and tasty for dinner and the usual cold buffet for breakfast is all you need .
We have always found the staff to be nice, helpful and attentive to your needs.
Le Touquet is not far away if you want to see the seaside and there are many restaurants (good for locally caught fish) in Etaples 5 mins away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A really relaxing stay in a small hotel which, despite being between a main road and a railway, was really quiet and peaceful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and rooms impressively clean. The restaurant was excellent!
We used the hotel as a base to visit local towns with Christmas markets, for which it's ideally placed, and had a great time. We would happily recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriadletouquet, Propriétaire at Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for all your compliments and we have expressed very positive review to all our staff.

Best regard

Isabelle D propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Germain Des Pres
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Friendly, clean hotel with a good location. Ideal for stop over for ferries or tunnel. The kettle is a great addition. bedroom rather on the small side but just adequate for 2. However I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Sallepenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriadletouquet, Propriétaire at Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel.
We recommend you to come dine in our restaurant "Le 940" on your next stay.

We hope to see you soon.
Best regard

Isabelle D propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etaples
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples

Property: Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
Address: D940, 62630 Etaples, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Etaples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etaples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing