We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etaples
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for one night, glad it wasn't any longer. Room was very hot, and small. It was clean though, and was acceptable for a short stop. Breakfast is extra, and very basic, would not recommend. Noisy campsite next door. Overall though it was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean, tidy, very easy to find (literally next door to Etaples Military Cemetary, and massive sign pointing to the entrance of the hotel), staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in a triple room in some chains this has been a pull out bed on the floor-not here the triple had one double and one single full size bed, beds comfortable. Ate in the restaurant dishes hood and included some that are not usual on the menu but were very tasty. On the whole would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I visited this hotle with a group of 11/12 year olds. Admittedly the rooms were a little small, but were very clean and tidy with modern bathrooms, towels and tea and coffee in the rooms! There did seem to be a couple of complaints about our party, but feel that the hotel should try to accomodate other guests away from school parties. It is difficult to keep 60 students quiet as they all enter the hotel at the same time. The school party had a separate room for dining and the food was basic, but of good quality and the hotel staff managed to look after various specialist diets. The Etaples cememtery is very interesting and Etaples itself has a fabulous market on Tuesdays (may be other days but this was the day we visited).
Le Touquet is only a short distance away with a fabulous beach. I would use this hotle if I was staying in the area, as it has a very nice restaurant, terrace and bar area for relaxing in the evening. A good base for touring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked because of proximity to Tunnel after a long drive & to get an early refreshed start the next day. We found very friendly and helpful staff, the food in the restaurant was excellent very clean and comfortable & would definately stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Finding hotel proved difficult, as out of Etaples and LeTouquet.. But once located, very convenient location. Plenty easy parking on site which was a real bonus. Small room, but newly refurbished, very clean and comfortable. Wi Fi was a specific requirement when we booked, but found it too slow to be practical. McDonalds and Buffalo Bill just up the road much more sensible for using tablet, but would have preferred convenience of hotel. Hotel does offer dining facility but looked very limited, so we did not try, but plenty restaurants within short drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I loved my stay at the Kyriad. It is very close to the Etaples Military Cemetery, which was the main purpose of my visit but Etaples is a great little town. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was great, the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. Would willingly return, preferably when the weather is kinder.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Morrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've been here twice on the motorbike. The room is clean, warm and although tiny, it has everything you need for an overnight stay.
The restaurant is superb. The chef is wonderful and the set menu is great value and everything is fresh and bea
I would go back again and again for the food and wine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank soomagoo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etaples
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
767 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Escal Hotel
Escal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Etaples
64 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples

Address: D940, 62630 Etaples, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Etaples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etaples
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing