We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
Review of Lys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lys Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halluin
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very comfortable clean basic hotel, no frills just good service, the hotel has a 10pm curfew when after that time you need the entry number to access hotel and car park, seems to work OK, the car park is very secure, make sure you know where you are going as the hotel is dark on the outside and needs alight on the sign, I would stay there again. there are some good restaurants about half mile away in town.........

Room Tip: quiet at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
32
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My stay here was of one night,as a result of all Kortrijk hotels being unexpectedly full.Halluin is a very ordinary small town in the Lille/Kortrijk/Tournai metropolitan area,and seemed quite lifeless on this occasion,being a Monday when many shops stay closed,especially in August.All but one of the restaurants within walking distance were closed.Fortunately,this one(Italian) was very good.
The location,on a dusty main road well out of the town centre,is not inspiring,but there is a warm welcome from one or other of the two proprietors.For a two star hotel,there is a good level of service,with reception being staffed all day until 2200,and also all day bar service,including soft drinks and tea/coffee.Some care has been taken with the decoration of the reception area and bar/breakfast room,and both these areas,and our room,were very clean.
At this price,only a small,simple room can be expected,but the beds were comfortable,and there was even a proper blanket and good quality sheets.The basic furniture was all serviceable,with plenty of hanging space.There was a modern flat screen TV,but no fan in a west facing room which could get warm.The bathroom has a real enamel bath of generous length.
The only real annoyance was traffic noise,including wild people on motorbikes.A room at the back,overlooking a neat garden and good size car park,would be quieter.

Room Tip: Away from street is advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
207 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Having read the reviews I was expecting something more that a good average hotel. Nothing major to complain about. Room booked for two, towels supplied for one. Corrected next day without being asked. Clean, tidy and efficient but in no way extraordinary.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBillWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Reviews were right. This Hotel is absolutely wonderful. Very quiet area of the city and also within walking distance of many restaurants and pattiseries. Hosts were wonderful. Large room, very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr33man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halluin
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Lille Nord
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
4.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.9 mi away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lys Hotel

Property: Lys Hotel
Address: 130 rue de Lille, 59250 Halluin, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Halluin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halluin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lys Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing